We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Pinetamare Club & Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$55
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$64
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Joy(Castel Volturno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plana Resort(Castel Volturno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Dune(Castel Volturno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Al Boschetto(Castel Volturno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Albergo Scalzone(Castel Volturno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Venus Park Hotel(Castel Volturno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Pinetamare(Castel Volturno)
Booking.com
View Deal
Thaire Resort(Castel Volturno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
7
5
9
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
5
9
7
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2007

Well what can I say certainly not 4 star this hotel has been nice at one time but now pretty shabby and in a run down area security guards at doors, just to keep locals out. Very noisey at night with scooters racing up and down. Food poor meat dishes often ran out. Air conditioning in room didn't work did complain to hotel but it was never fixed. Staff had a couldn't care less attitude. Prostitutes on street corners when we arrived just not where I would choose to take family holiday. Swimming pool turned green and could not be used for over 2 days.

Stayed: May 2006
2  Thank gizmoScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2006

Just returned home, did not like the location, dirty with rubbish bags over the road. Young people on motor bikes kept us awake all night. Roads around the hotel were usually busy until the early hours of the morning. Less desirable there is Lap dancing club 100 yards away.

Food hygiene very poor. No vegetarian selection, we asked a few times and all we got was pasta with tin tomatoes on top. Forced to top up food intake by purchasing Pizza from the hotel bar.

Only entertainment consisted of one man singing the same songs in Italian every night.
No day time entertainment at all. Take plenty of reading material, or something to keep you occupied. Weather during August was very hot and sunny.

Pool area, rep told us to be up early to get a sun bed, which were usually all taken by 8AM. Forced to go on the beach and pay Eur 5 per bed per day.
Take your own beach towel, hotel will supply, but you have to pay Eur 2 per day per towel.

If you do the Excursions, take money with you to pay for the boat and minibus tours. Excursion to Sorrento and the Amalfi coast is on the same day, you will spend 11.5 hours on the trip, and 6 of these hours on the coach. Would prefer more time in Sorrento and less on the coach.

Hotel is not really a 4 star, the general facilities of the hotel were poor and shabby.
Swimming pool area is clean. The beach facilities closed on the 30th of August, which marks the end of season!

This location does not compare well to other parts of Italy.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
13  Thank Capel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2006

just returned from a great holiday at The Grand Hotel Pinetamare, where we stayed for 9 nights. We travelled with our two children aged 5 and 10 and had a fantastic time. The food was varied and plenty to choose from there was also a man on site who made pizza's at a small charge. The children enjoyed the 3 pool's, crazy golf and entertainment which was provided. The hotel is a 2 minute walk from the beach which was really nice with a lovely restaurant directly on to the beach were we also visited. The rooms were large, clean and had a lovely view of Mount Vesuvius. We look forward to returning again.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank susanha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2006

Have just returned from a 1 week holiday at the Grand Hotel. Thought the hotel was a bit jaded but had a good clean room with fresh towels daily and bed linen changed mid week. Food at the hotel was good some days and not so good other days but in general there was always a large selection and you never went hungry. Must say though that we arrived mid-week and a large number of Italians arrived on the Friday/Saturday and the food improved greatly but you had to make sure you were in the restaurant earlier to make sure you got the best selection.

Very disappointed with the surrounding area though. The village was littered with debris and the stench from un-emptied bins on the way down to the beach from the main road was awful. The beach itself was not too bad but we did find a syringe lying amongst the shells. Some of the buildings around the hotel were derelict and the area had a look of what I would imagine Beirut looks like at present. Did not feel very safe walking around in the day time so did not venture from the hotel in the evenings.

The pool area was very good with a lovely large pool and two smaller pools for the children. The pool was lovely and clean and their were ample sunbeds which were not cramped togehter.

The evening entertainment was basic but on the first few nights we joined in and had some fun. After the arrival of the Italian guests however we felt excluded from the entertainment as they played Italian "games" every night. The girl behind the terrace bar was very good and always very helpful and smiling, as was the Pizza man.

Luckily we met some lovely people and their company made the holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank 13.Eleanor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
North Nibley
13
Reviewed 17 July 2006

Visited this hotel again in May with my two children and once again had a great holiday.

Hotel and grounds clean and well presented, staff extremely helpful and polite, food varied and plentiful, rooms spotless and well maintained and the trips as usual excellent.

The surrounding area even seems to have improved since last year and on a walkabout outside in no way did we feel intimidated by the locals - in fact all were very friendly.

People on this site should stop moaning about chips, eggs and bacon - this is Italy and we love it for what it has to offer.

Looking forward to returning once more.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews