We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
14
63
82
50
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
63
82
50
25
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

We booked two rooms through booking.com to stay at this hotel for one night. We were sent to the hotel next door called the Kyriad which was also part of the complex where we stayed. Even though the rooms had clean sheets they were nothing like the photos of the rooms we had booked. I feel that we were misled by false advertising.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank thed0wds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane G, Gérant at Campanile Chantilly, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear customer,
you made this comment and we thank you for it,
During your next stay, we shall outclass you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

This is a sad facility in need of repairs and updating. Our first quiet room at the rear had a dangerous path with broken pavement and a non functioning heater/AC. We moved to another room at the front of the building which is adjacent to to a noisy open air car wash. In the second room, the toilet seat was broken, and there was a night stand on only one side of the bed. The bath tub shower had no anti slip mat and was tricky to use without slipping.

The breakfast selection was slender and not worth the extra fee. For privacy in the sleeping room is an old metal grate that one lowers mechanically over the window for privacy but which fails to block out light.

The whole facility seems dated with paint peeling off of the exterior walls in many places. The staff are friendly and do what they can to provide good service. We would not stay here again but others may find the place adequate.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Hexagonlark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane G, Gérant at Campanile Chantilly, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018
Google Translation

Cher Client,

Notre service technique m'informe qu'il a dernièrement réparer un abattant de toilette qui venait de cassé et ce 30 minutes après avoir été informé de ce soucis technique.

Je suis désolé si il n' y a pas eu assez de choix pour vous au petit déjeuner et sachez que nous allons tenir compte de votre commentaire avec notre chef de cuisine pour améliorer la prestation des petit déjeuner pour nos clients.

Bien cordialement.
Stéphane G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

Hotel is located near a noisy commerical car wash. Breakfast and dinner served in same room as the bar.

Broken toliet seat in second, okay night sleep but don't stay if you like to sleep in. Their blinds and curtains let the sun in early. Breakfast buffet poor quality and very little choice plus only morning Beverages were pots of coffee, hot tea or hot chocolate, no eggs, nuts, or non-dairy protein.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dtaylorfrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane G, Gérant at Campanile Chantilly, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018
Google Translation

Cher Client,

Notre service technique m'informe qu'il a dernièrement réparer un abattant de toilette qui venait de cassé et ce 30 minutes après avoir été informé de ce soucis technique.

Je suis désolé si il n' y a pas eu assez de choix pour vous au petit déjeuner et sachez que nous allons tenir compte de votre commentaire avec notre chef de cuisine pour améliorer la prestation des petit déjeuner pour nos clients.

Bien cordialement
Stéphane G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Stayed in the campanile ORLÉANS on our trip down to south west France it was excellent. Booked into the campanile CHANTILLY on the way back home. We were given a room at the back of the hotel we asked to be moved to the front of the hotel they said yes that would be okay but when we went to our new room it was still at the back and next door to our previous room. When we left very early the next morning It was obvious that there were lots of empty rooms at the front, there were only five or six cars in the car park. In our room the curtains were falling off the rail,bed headboard very dirty,cushions placed on the bed also stained and dirty, shower curtain needed replacing. After driving for seven hours we ordered two steaks, one was returned to be recooked the other was totally inedible it consisted of 75% fat they did refund the cost of this one. We shared what we could with the other steak but very disappointing after our long journey it would have been nice to end the day with a good meal. We decided not to have breakfast and set off early for the last part of our journey home. It’s a pity that we have to say we would not recommend this as a stopover for anybody’s journey as we would hate for them to have the same experience as we did.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank lorrallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane G, Gérant at Campanile Chantilly, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Customer
Thank you of your comment.

The front rooms(chambers) was occupied, we attribute(award) these rooms(chambers) first and foremost to the groups which leave early.
I invite you has during your next reservation has to make her(it) on campanile.com and contact directly the reception in the morning of your arrival to ask for a special room(chamber).

See you very soon

cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

We only spent 5 hours at the hotel due to arriving very late and leaving very early, but it was an smooth comfortable experience and a quick check-in process which is exactly what we needed after a long drive. The room was of the modern modular design which suited us perfectly.

The shower head didn't stay up - it kept sliding down, and the button that's supposed to keep it up didn't work. This is in room 12, so it needs to be fixed.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank XtreemX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane G, Gérant at Campanile Chantilly, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear Customer,

I am delighted to hear that your short stay at our hotel went very well.

The shower head has been repaired.

Hoping to see you again soon in our hotel!

The Campanile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews