We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
229
125
42
28
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
125
42
28
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course golf club beautiful surroundings very nice hotel fjord facilities meat waiters cheese sea
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 436 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2015

I stay 2 nights in this hotel in one apartment with 2 bedrooms, living, bathroom with sauna and jacuzzy. It's perfect for a romantic stay. Dinner was accompanied with a guitar singer, and beer was excellent. Service was excellent.

Room tip: try apartments
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emanuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
renate a, Receptionschef at Benniksgaard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2015

Dear Emanuel B,
Thank you for your nice words about your stay - we are happy to hear, that you enjoied your stay and the appartment and hope to see you again at Benniksgaard Hotel.
Best regards
Renate Asmussen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Almost as far as you can get from the Danish capital of Copenhagen you find this romantic and excellent place, whether you are going for golf, conference or a romantic holiday. Some of the rooms are situated in renewed stable buildings from various smaller rooms to large suites. The staff was extremely kind and professional and the food matches the best gourmet restaurants.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leif B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
renate a, Receptionschef at Benniksgaard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2015

Dear Leif B.
Thank you very much, for the very kind words about our hotel and about your stay. We are happy to hear, that you enjoied your stay.
We hope to see you again at Benniksgaard Hotel.
Best Regards
Renate Asmussen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2015

Grasten is a pretty little town - not accustomed to foreigners. I don't blame them - their town has 4000 odd people. I was there for a meeting. The room was nice and the service was excellent. The people in the town don't speak English as fluently as they do in Copenhagen. Good place, though.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jvalant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
renate a, Receptionschef at Benniksgaard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2015

Dear Jvalant,
Thank you for your words about your stay. We are happy to hear, that you had an excellent service here in our hotel, and hope that you will visit us again, next time you come to Denmark.
Best regards
Renate Asmussen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2015 via mobile

Worst place ever. Bought a romantic gourmet dinner and stay. The rooms was sterile and hospital like - the food was like pulled pork from Shell and the was salad tasting of water. When we asked how it could be that this was called gourmet the responsible staff told us that she agreed it could not but that she had no way to
compensensate us. When I asked for the boss, he could not be contacted. Short message - do not go to this terrible place. Thank you!

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank 628runel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
renate a, Receptionschef at Benniksgaard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2015

Dear Rune L.
We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. Smartbox have changed their box without informing us. Here at Benniksgaard we don't have Gourmet. Our kitchen is rustic.
I have talked to smartbox, who are sorry, that they gave you the impression, that we have gourmet here. They will change the future boxes, so there will be no misunderstanding.
Smartbox will contact you directly.

Best regards
Renate Asmussen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Benniksgaard Hotel is really fantastic! We felt here better than anywhere. The food is excellent, the staff is professional and the conditions are worthy of 4 stars. We had a holiday filled with extraordinary landscapes, nature, peace, photography, food, a lot of golf and fun! I attach photos that will inspire and bring you closer to the reality that I have seen in Bennikgaard!

Room tip: Choose a room with nice viwes.In the reception you can ask about a good room with a realy nice views.Our room was 42.
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madalinastoica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews