We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gourmet with engagement and love ☺”
Review of MundGodt

MundGodt
Ranked #2 of 34 Restaurants in Grenaa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$51
Description: Cozy restaurant serving open danish sandwiches. New evening menu every week.
Restaurant details
Description: Cozy restaurant serving open danish sandwiches. New evening menu every week.
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Gourmet with engagement and love, and no doubt there is a lot off knowledge and practice behind the food and the way it flow to the table...
You can taste the sharp position, what to mix ore not!

This place are warm, and very nice atmosphere, this is family run.
The service is nice and very kindly, you feel welcome, and honest dialog

The place are very clean too

This I worth driving for!

1  Thank ConnaisseurBram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla B, Ejer at MundGodt, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you so much for your nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

We had the pleasure to have dinner at Mundgodt the other day. We reserved table in advance and was asked if we wanted to sit outside or inside - they had reserved a table both places. Really cool and proberly only possible because it was not friday/saturday, but it made us feel special. We chose to sit outside which was a good choice. The restaurant could actually have served anything because it was one of these rare danish summer nights where everything just fits one another. Marvellous. In all fairness we did like the concept of few but very delious courses and a very interesting wine list. I guess 4 or 4,5 stars would fit on a regular evening but on this particular night it was a clear 5 !!

1  Thank Danes-abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla B, Ejer at MundGodt, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you for a very nice review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

We celebrated our wedding anniversary at this lovely restaurant. We had a four course meal with excellent wine that the restaurant had just acquired from selected vineyards. Service was impeccable and this is by far the best restaurant in town and probably in the greater area. Highly recommended.

Thank Sealite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla B, Ejer at MundGodt, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you so much for your nice review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

This is the best restaurant in Grenaa. The service is excellent. The food is always really well prepared. The menu is fairly limited, but changes often so not a problem. The wines are priced very decently, and you get very qualified advice on the wines, should you ask for it.

Thank Max M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla B, Ejer at MundGodt, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thank you very much for your nice review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

I was here as the first costumer on this day. The staff is so friendly, the resturant is clean and nice. But the best thing on this sunny day was the small garden. Here at day with my book a nice meal and a small beer. A perfect getaway from stress, work and other stuff. This is a place to relax and enjoy good food.

Thank AHR-DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla B, Ejer at MundGodt, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Thank you for your positive and nice comments :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MundGodt also viewed

Grenaa, Northdjurs Municipality
Grenaa, Northdjurs Municipality
 
Grenaa, Northdjurs Municipality
Grenaa, Northdjurs Municipality
 
Grenaa, Northdjurs Municipality
Grenaa, Northdjurs Municipality
 

Been to MundGodt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing