We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A joyful wedding weekend in a wonderful cottage.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 3 Rose Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Endon, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hilary R
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A joyful wedding weekend in a wonderful cottage.”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed in 3, Rose Cottage in January with family. It was our daughter's wedding at The Ashes and the cottage was a perfect place to stay. It is very well situated in the pretty part of Endon and really close to The Ashes. Donna was so helpful and accommodating and has thought of everything you might need, from the lovely welcome pack to the towelling bathrobes. We were very comfortable and really felt at home even though we only stayed two nights. A cozy warm cottage with comfortable seating, lovely beds and plenty of hot water, really lovely, just be careful of the low ceilings upstairs and the bedroom doors that don't quite close properly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The wardrobes that were too small too hang dresses in.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill M
Seascale, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 3 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Absolutely fabulous we stayed for our daughters wedding at the ashes and couldn't fault it, very clean warm and comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and comfortable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c o
staffordshire united kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed 4 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The cottages are the perfect place to stay especially if your wedding is at the Ashes. We hired both cottages for ourselves and some guests for my daughters special day, they are the height of luxury but still very comfortable and homely. Everything you could need is provided including a welcome pack, cakes and top quality bathroom products, lovely fluffy towels and bath robes. Lots of personal touches, beautiful lighting and free wifi, the owners have thought of everything. The underfloor heating was really good. Our guests were very impressed . Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tcauvain
2 reviews
“Stunning accommodation in a wonderful part of the world.”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Couldn't have asked for more from our stay. High-quality furnishings in a clean and comfortable environment - and within walking distance of local amenities. Well worth the money and shall be visiting again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lara32178...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

i would recommend Rose Cottage to anyone, superb standard in a lovely setting with ample room for everyone. Winner.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing