We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and tunes”
Review of The Dean

The Dean
Ranked #4 of 309 Restaurants in St Helens
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$70
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Food was delicious, service was great, asahi on draught. Piano players version of the kinks Waterloo sunset was top class. Lovely meal in a relaxed setting. Definitely visit again.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First time but definitely be back , best meal we’ve had period . Great service , nice vibe . Big shout out to Noemi , couldn’t do enough . Tiny gripe - please add profiteroles to the menu , struggle to get them when out .

Ps loving your retorts to the negative reviews .

Date of visit: August 2021
2  Thank Jayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic from the minute we walked in to the minute we left. The service was impeccable, the food amazing, best scallops we be ever had, everything cooked to perfection. Amazing chefs. Head chef & bar manager total professionals, as was all the waiting on staff, including the lovely Noemi, what a little gem!! Thanks for a gr8 night, just what sthelens needs, we ll definitely be back ❤️❤️

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank Groundsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A small group of work colleagues went on Saturday 31st July for my leaving do, we had an amazing time at The Dean! Food was fabulous - beef yakatori just melted in the mouth, the risotto was divine - mushroom and truffle. we had the bottomless lunch, so the prosecco was flowing for the full 90minutes, then came the cocktails! we all had the pornstar martinis - excellent! and to top it off we had a great crooner singing lots of swing for us! i went back last saturday for lunch (no prosecco this time unfortunately) but the service was amazing again... I tried the king prawn tagliatelli this time, which came with smoked salmon and lobster - chef made a lemon sauce instead of tomato which was outstanding!
I want to go there everyday for lunch!!

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank CheesyCracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited The Dean with friends on Sunday, had the bottomless lunch. As soon as we walked in the staff were very welcoming. The food was beautiful the atmosphere was too. We will definitely be visiting The Dean in the near future.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank NicFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Dean also viewed

 
St Helens, Merseyside
 

Been to The Dean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.