We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$344
Official SiteUS$344
Hotels.comUS$344
CheapTicketsUS$344
PricelineUS$343
Orbitz.comUS$344
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,371)
Filter reviews
1,371 results
Traveller rating
972
276
79
20
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
972
276
79
20
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rainforest setting beautiful resort stainless steel washer dryer pool area deluxe spa suite spa treatments tallows beach star resort main building small kitchen relaxing break girls weekend great pool boardwalk byron acres
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,371 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2021 via mobile

At very short notice the staff pulled together a conference for 6 staff and total of 9 guests.
The facilities, service, food, ambience and accommodation were exceptional
Not only was it an excellent learning environment it also provided the relaxation and retreat experience that my team required
My only criticism was that the track to the beach was under water and there isn’t an alternate route. There is a ramp on the path which is there to assist under wet circumstances but it wasn’t inadequate. It would be great for them to find a solution as the access to the beach from the resort in my option is very important.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank vickis786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan Rodgers, General Manager at Crystalbrook Byron, formerly Byron at Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2021

Thank you for the excellent review, Vicki. We’re thrilled your time with us was so amazing. We always strive to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience. It’s not surprising that our event team took such great care of you and made you feel so valued.
Warmest,
Jordan Rodgers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2021 via mobile

My daughter and I return to this heavenly resort regularly and it never disappoints. The service, the food, the beauty ... the peace. When life allows we retreat to Byron On Byron to relax, indulge and let nature restore the soul. Top marks every time. See you again soon.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LisaRowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan Rodgers, General Manager at Crystalbrook Byron, formerly Byron at Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2021

Thank you for making us your "go-to" resort in Byron bay, Lisa. We look forward to having you back soon.
Warmest,
Jordan Rodgers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2021 via mobile

Loved every aspect of the experience. I was hoping for a relaxing break and it delivered. I couldn’t believe that every room really does have a wonderful rainforest aspect. This relaxing rainforest setting is what sets Crystalbrook Byron apart - waking up to the sounds of nature rather than cars. Extremely happy with the dining experience, attentiveness of staff, cleanliness of room and wandering around the magnificent grounds. Happy to choose the Restaurant for my birthday celebration - a lovely romantic setting at night. All meals throughout the stay were super fresh and beautifully prepared.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Esprit-99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan Rodgers, General Manager at Crystalbrook Byron, formerly Byron at Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2021

Wonderful to hear we lived up to your expectations, Esprit and thank you for choosing to celebrate your birthday with us.
Warmest,
Jordan Rodgers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2021 via mobile

Lovely rooms, location and facilities. They haven’t got the service or food anywhere near a standard for a 5 star place or for the price point - staff are not attentive and there is general feeling of disorganisation. Ordered an Antipasto platter with afternoon drinks and it came without cheese after a specific conversation about it with staff member. Once this was pointed out, cheese arrived separately. Sunday morning 20 people waiting for Yoga - instructor wasn’t booked bearing in mind I had booked it via email in advance and confirmed with reception the day before. Luckily the instructor was able to come along as lived locally and the session was good. The restaurant is mediocre at best and I would book somewhere in town to eat instead even if it isn’t as convenient. Menu looked good but just not executed well - gnocchi was like bullets, shoestring fries were not shoestring and under seasoned. Dessert was good. Breakfast was a disaster with quality of a Coffee Club on a bad day. I’m all for chilled Byron vibes but waiting 1 hour to get a really sad looking avo on toast tested my chakras which had just been realigned. Partner’s Surfer’s breakfast was cold but at this point we just needed to leave so just ate it. This spoilt the morning unfortunately and we left feeling irritated and rushed. I know that places are not required to provide a late check out but have never had this declined before, especially in high end resorts - places generally give you an extra hour. After some discussion, we got an extra 30 mins due to the breakfast delay. It all just felt a bit hard! I’ll check out the other resorts in Byron first before coming back. Not sure if things have declined since the new ownership or if it’s always like this. It’s in Byron so it will continue to do well I’m sure.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Twistedapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2021 via mobile

We stayed at The Byron @ Byron for 5 nights during a not really great week in regards to weather as we had storms and tropical rains 4 out of 5 full days we had. But this gave us the opportunity to make the best out of the resort it’s surrounding and adapt. Just staying in our Treetop room was a bliss, we had a balcony facing the rainforest that with the rain and the scenery displayed just brought comfort and zen vibes. The room is more a small apart than anything with a kitchen and amenities that helped cater for our 4 yo snacks and also had dinners in when due to the rain we felt like staying in and just relaxed. The pool is at the perfect temperature and surrounded by immersing forest and a veranda that can be truely enjoyed. The Forest restaurant was a gourmet experience and staff all through our stay friendly and lovely to deal with. Overall a wonderful experience, a truly great resort for couples or families. Would definitely love to come back in the future.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 160barbarag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan Rodgers, General Manager at Crystalbrook Byron, formerly Byron at Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2021

Wonderful you were able to escape to nature with the whole family. Thank you for choosing to stay with us over the school holidays. Our kitchenettes mean you can stock the fridge for even the pickiest eaters and the kids always streaming through the Google Chromecast.
Warmest,
Jordan Rodgers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews