We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
LEN3612
Brisbane, Australia

Simple at the Suffolk

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Jun 2023
A short term place to stay along the main thoroughfare. A simple room with all you need for a night or two. A bit of confusion to start with ...the office being closed...and where to check in. Was disturbed at one stage with one of the neighbours outside the back door going past. The tavern was handy on-site for dinner, plus a local bakery at the shops nearby. Close to Byron, only about 5kms down the road.
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$406
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    $366
  • Priceline
    $352
  • Expedia.com
    $404
1.1 km from The Park Hotel Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
    0.9 km from The Park Hotel Motel
    $417
    • Agoda.com
      $521
    1.5 km from The Park Hotel Motel
    The Park pool
    $220
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
      $220
    • eDreams
      $220
    0.0 km from The Park Hotel Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    $461
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
      $461
    • Agoda.com
      $461
    1.5 km from The Park Hotel Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Premium Family Villa 3BRM
    $154
    Fully refundable
    • Priceline
      $154
    • Vio.com
      $146
    • Expedia.com
      $155
    1.7 km from The Park Hotel Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Tropical Surrounds
    $571
    Fully refundable
    • Priceline
      $571
    • eDreams
      $571
    • Expedia.com
    2.9 km from The Park Hotel Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    getlstd_property_photo
    $416
    • Priceline
      $416
    2.9 km from The Park Hotel Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    $278
    • Expedia.com
      $277
    • Priceline
      $278
    • Tripadvisor
      $277
    3.2 km from The Park Hotel Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    $870
    • Agoda.com
      $870
    3.2 km from The Park Hotel Motel
    View more hotels in Suffolk Park
    Reviews (88)
    Filter reviews
    88 results
    Traveller rating
    24
    29
    13
    12
    10
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    24
    29
    13
    12
    10
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews local bakery byron bay within walking distance kitchenette accommodation
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    4 - 9 of 88 reviews
    Reviewed 15 January 2023 via mobile

    Comfortable, simple, but everything you need for a stay. Bathroom, kitchenette and beds. Access to hotel pool. Within walking distance to the hotel restaurant and local bakery. Nice outdoor space coming out of your unit to sit outside: Lovely breeze throughout the unit.

    Date of stay: January 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Kate G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 23 December 2022

    I have been eating at the bistro at Suffolk Pub for year. They used to have the most amazing vegetarian burger with mushroom and halloumi. Since changing the menu there is a terrible vegetarian burger. However, I ordered it against my better judgment as I love a burger. This burger tasted horrible and appeared undercooked to make it appear like it is a piece of meat medium rare. Last night my extended family of 10 ate at the bistro. This included 6 vegetarians. All of us ordered the vegetarian/ vegan burger and all hated it. Never again. Bring back the mushroom burger. No more fake meat.

    Date of stay: November 2022
    Thank Amber K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 22 December 2022

    Picked up our room key from the bar, reception staff were rude and unprofessional. No information about hotel amenities, wifi etc. Room service meant change towels and provide new garbage bin liner, bed not made, room not tidied up, tea/coffee not replaced - poor service in that regard. Could definitely use some upgrading, premises look old. We have no idea who the hotel manager was if we need to ask questions. Full of young staff at the bar that seem more interested in socialising than serving customers. Dishwashing liquid was watered down, Kitchen wash cloth was old and unhygienic. At the most 2 stars out of 5.

    Room tip: Wash the dishes thoroughly, check the bed as our pillows had stains on them. Be aware that it can get very noisy from 5pm onwards on most d
    Date of stay: December 2022
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Maria P E
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 2 December 2022 via mobile

    Not sure what’s happened to the Park pub .. took a friend there tonight after raving about how good schnitty night is .. it used to be fun , lively, great food .. but it was very quiet, no atmosphere, rude staff who glared at you when you didn’t want your plate removed, and very very average food. My fish looked like it was barely in the deep fryer as had no colour, schnitty ok .. but then desert so boring . Last year the deserts came out looking lovely and tasting amazing ..what’s happened ? Have all the staff /chefs left ? We won’t be back and yet we are local ..

    Date of stay: December 2022
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank Lou1967Brisbane
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 20 October 2022 via mobile

    I don’t like eating the ‘motel’ but unfortunately there is no option to rate the food and dining area.

    As a local, I’ve always taken pride and advised people to eat and drink here. Honestly, it’s going down hill.
    I ordered a schnitty, the place was busy, and while it’s great to have rapid service, getting a cold food 3 mins later is worrying.

    Need to get back to the basics guys!

    Date of stay: October 2022
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    Thank Iandahopkins
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews