We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful Views from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Views from the balcony
Views from balcony Views from the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Beautiful Views from the balcony
Views from balcony
Views from the balcony
Great views from balcony
Bedroom balcony view
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
2nd Bedroom leading to courtyard
Hallway between bedrooms and living room
Bathroom
Stosa (Italian) Kitchen diner
Stosa (Italian) Kitchen
Living room and Kitchen diner
Living room
Living room to front door
A walk round the bay
St Georges Bay, a beautiful sandy beach just 10 minutes walk away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Judith T
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have just returned from a most enjoyable week staying in this flat. We totally agree with all of the other reviews - the flat has everything needed, was beautifully clean on arrival and was perfectly positioned for us. What really made this flat special was the very warm welcome provided by Joe. Even though we arrived much later than expected Joe made sure he was at the flat to show us round. It was comforting to know that if we needed anything during our stay he was only a phone call away. Many thanks Joe!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. It was such a pleasure to have you stay in our apartment. I will certainly let Joe know of your kind comments. We hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future. Kind regards. Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron H
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A very nice apartment with comfortable beds and a great view of the bay. Ideal location, walking distance to bars and restaurants in St Julian's and a short bus ride into Sliema. Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We enjoyed having you stay in our apartment and look forward to welcoming you back again. Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley L
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Stunning views over St Julians”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The apartment was beautifully central to all amenities with bus access to Valletta near by. The apartment its self was well equipped and very comfortable with stunning views over St Julian's bay. Perfect for a sight seeing break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you stay in our apartment and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Best regards. Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoonLuiS
1 review
“St Julian's Bayfront Apartment”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We enjoyed a very pleasant stay here with a beautiful bay front and the convenience of bus stop, eating outlets, supermarkets, etc. within a few mins walk. Apartment is clean and well equipped with all the basic we need. Thumbs up!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay at our apartment. You will always be welcome back. Many thanks. Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
windinthe...
North Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Convenient, well appointed apartment.”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed in this apartment for one week in November. It was exactly as described on the website. The apartment was spotlessly clean, very well equipped, and comfortable, with everything you could possibly need for a week's holiday. The welcome pack of bread, milk etc was very much appreciated.

All our contacts with Kevin, the owner, were very efficient and welcoming. He got in touch just after we arrived to make sure all was well, and he contacted me after we came home to check we had enjoyed our holiday. . On arrival we were met by Joe and his wife who were very helpful, but not intrusive. We felt we could have contacted them during our stay if necessary.

The view from the balcony was a people watcher's paradise - endlessly fascinating! As has been mentioned by others the traffic noise was occasionally a little disturbing, and I think could be a problem in warmer weather when you might like the window open. We seemed to get used to it!

We were situated near to several excellent supermarkets, bars, restaurants and cafes, and the bus stops were also a few minutes walk away.

My only small criticism is that there is no sun on the balcony, which could be helpful in hot weather but would have been lovely at this time of the year. However, this did not in any way interfere with our having a lovely week there, and I would recommend it to other travellers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of the apartment.
Liked least: Traffic noise and no natural light in the apartment, but I know this is a feature of the architecture of many apartments in Malta.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you stay at our apartment. I will pass you kind comments on to Joe and his wife. Kind regards. Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing