We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!!!!”

Miller & Carter Steakhouse
Ranked #20 of 463 Restaurants in Sunderland
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my friends came here yesterday as it was recommended to me and I was not disappointed. The quality was superb and the service was equally brilliant, it's a steakhouse so obviously we all had the steak it was cooked to perfection and the sides to go with it were just delicious it was the first time I have ever been to this restaurant and will certainly be returning they clearly have great management as everything was so efficient from the moment we arrived, keep smiling and keep up the great work you were all fantastic☺☺☺☺

Thank Malcom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Malcom W, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations on your first visit with us! We really appreciate your support in giving us a 5* review, as a thank you from us we'd like to invite you to our 5*Star reward club. Simply email us at 5starclubmacsunderland@gmail.com to sign up! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. Until next time, take care!

Many Thanks,
Adele Middleton,
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had the ribeye and the sirloin they were cooked to Perfection and the onion loaf is delicious. Absolutely gorgeous food and great service would highly recommended.

Thank cjmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Miller & Carter Sunderland. We're happy we could meet your expectations and you found our food to be of such a high standard! We really appreciate your support in giving us a 5* review, as a thank you from us we'd like to invite you to our 5*Star reward club. Simply email us at 5starclubmacsunderland@gmail.com to sign up! Your recommendation means a lot to us, we hope to see you again soon!

Many Thanks,
Adele Middleton,
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went out for a family meal and we had booked a table in advance. We were greeted with a smile and seated at our table quickly. The restaurant was busy but we were served quickly and the food that arrived was amazing. We all had the fillet steak mine melted in the mouth I couldn’t believe it tasted as good as it looked!
A great night with great service I will definitely be going back!

Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Robert L, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Miller & Carter Sunderland! We really appreciate your support in giving us a 5* review, as a thank you from us we'd like to invite you to our 5*Star reward club. Simply email us at 5starclubmacsunderland@gmail.com to sign up! We look forward to your next visit!

Many Thanks,
Adele Middleton,
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Second time visit and just the same experience. That is - excellent!
The food is very good, the staff are great and the ambiance is welcoming.
Chelsea served us and was lovely. All staff seem well trained and are customer friendly.
It is a treat to eat there.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ScottySouthShields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Scotty, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We really appreciate your support in giving us a 5* review, as a thank you from us we'd like to invite you to our 5*Star reward club. Simply email us at 5starclubmacsunderland@gmail.com to sign up! We will certainly pass your kind words onto Chelsey and the rest of the team here at Miller and Carter Sunderland. We hope to see you again soon!

Many Thanks,
Adele Middleton,
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have previously been to this restaurant and always had good service, last night was no exception.
Trying the Sunday Special menu, excellent selections available but we both opted for the scallops and were impressed with the presentation.
Three juicy scallops with garnish, delicious.
I went for the Sirloin (Ribeye was off the menu that night)
whilst my Wife opted for the fillet with an additional £6 surcharge to the menu price. This was helped down with a South African Chenin Blanc at £17.
Both steaks came with generous sides and options of sauce.
Peppercorn was delicious whilst my good lady made a wise choice with the beef dripping gravy, very tasty.
To round the meal off we had a coffee and lemon tart again very well presented.
The overall experience was what we would expect from Miller and Carter, excellent. Service was again very good.
We will be back again

Thank mikemcdowell2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Mikemcdowell2014, it's experiences like yours that really keep us motivated! We really appreciate your support in giving us a 5* review, as a thank you from us we'd like to invite you to our 5*Star reward club. Simply email us at 5starclubmacsunder land@gmail.com to sign up! We look forward to your next visit!

Many Thanks,
Adele Middleton,
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miller & Carter Steakhouse also viewed

Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
 
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
 
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Miller & Carter Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing