We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,232)
Filter reviews
1,232 results
Traveller rating
640
328
175
61
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
640
328
175
61
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa hotelgreat spasuperior roomhigh standardlunch and dinnerocean viewbeautiful hotelspa departmentdelicious foodthe room was nicea couple of timesromantic weekendgreat viewseafoodnice selectionbusiness tripother hand
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,232 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

It was a great place to relax. Spa area has plenty of different things for us to enjoy the relaxation. No guests under 16 and no electronic device is the best policy to make people relax in a quiet and peaceful place. The bed in the room was good, the food at restaurant was creative. The breakfast was BEST!! Sweetest melon in Norway and those healthy veggie/fruity shots are great!! Even fish oil! A place to feel healthy!

Room Tip: the cheapest room is quite small.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zhozho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecilia Svensso... B, Leder  at Farris Bad Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi Zhozho,

Thank you very much for a great review. Glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Farris Bad.
Have a nice day, and we hope to see you again!

Kind regards
Cecilia Berg
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Location, spa, food and service as good as you could expect.
However, the suite we had was very dusty and not very clean. On our second day we asked the front desk to send up house keeping late in the afternoon, only to find room tidied but not cleaned. Dust everywhere!
At a cost of over 800 €/night not worth it.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecilia Svensso... B, Leder  at Farris Bad Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi Jan V,

Thank you for sharing your experience!
So sorry to see that our housekeeping team didn`t do a great job, and I`ll make sure to pass on your feedback.

Glad to see that you enjoyed spa, food and service, and we will do what we can to also have dust free rooms :)

Have a nice day, and welcome back!
Kind regards
Cecilia Berg
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

I have been here a few times now and I really enjoy the spa! Nice, clean, good atmosphere. The room are good as well. I had the Kings Hamam and that was realy good and I ca recommend that! But i hope the restaurant can improve to match the rest of my experience here. But recommend for couples or just a get away for yourself or with friends if you what to relax.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecilia Svensso... B, Leder  at Farris Bad Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi Michael S,

Thank you for you review, it is so nice to see that you`ve visit us a few times, and enjoy your stay at Farris Bad.
We will do what we can to also give a great restaurant experience next time!

Thank you for sharing, and we hope to see you again at Farris Bad.

Kind regards
Cecilia Berg
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel was is located at the harbor of Larvik, very easy to reach by train, coach or car. In fact it’s built over the beach and thus the beach crosses the hotels atrium, which is formed by the four concourses of the hotel. The rooms are of a high standard and very comfortable. The meeting rooms are nicely made and offer today’s tech. The restaurant offers exceptionally good food (at least for a hotel). And the spa area offers plenty of opportunities to relax including several saunas. Most special is perhaps the one sauna which is connected via stairs to the fjord for the cooling bath. In particular in winter time it’s an amazing experience.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank WolfRavn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecilia Svensso... B, Manager at Farris Bad Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Hi WolfRavn,

Thank you for a great review!
So glad to see that you had an amazing time visiting Farris Bad!
I totally agree, cooling bath in the ocean is amazing experience during the winter time.

Hope to see you again soon!
Kind regards
Cecilia Berg
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

We have visited Farris Bad Spa several times during the past years, but unfortunately the last time was not a pleasant one. We had a gift card which we gave to reception clerk upon arrival, and after the payment was done we were told that we could not use our swimming suits, and had to BUY hotel’s swimming suits!! The hotel had a policy for type of suits before, which we always followed! There was no option left to us! We HAD TO BUY! We were not informed about it before we have paid! Since it was a special occasion (wedding anniversary), we bought the suits, and went to the spa. We were surprised to see some guest wearing their own swimming suits! Once in the sauna we were lectured by an employee speaking poor English not to use the swimming suits that we just bought! Trying still to have a good time we went to “tea & fruits” area we discovered that the tea was cold and teapot almost empty, and just some pieces of fruit left. The place was packed full, there was not one quiet spot, some people obviously had a few drinks, an old lady were running naked out of a sauna, a young couple were making out in front of us! What a mess! This place is not what it use to be! Disappointing!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank LGAS888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecilia Svensso... B, Leder  at Farris Bad Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Hi LGAS888,

So sorry to see that you didn`t enjoy your stay at Farris Bad.
We changed our spa roules when we opened again the 30th of December. And we will get better to keep this in place.

We have changed our spa etiquette due to hygiene, and of course, have to follow this. It may be that it has now slipped in the start, but we will follow better and do what we can to create calm and good mood in Spa.

Kind regards
Cecilia Berg
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews