We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,257)
Filter reviews
2,257 results
Traveller rating
632
898
447
174
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
632
898
447
174
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business class junior suite short walk an early flight next morning your luggage terminal building breakfast buffet convenient location stayed one night covered walkway connecting flight late arrival an overnight stay breakfast starts family room between flights
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 2,257 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Had my second stay in a year in this hotel and was disappointed both times. The only thing this expensive hotel has going for it is the very convenient location to the airport.
The desk chair in the room is seemingly very old with a very cracked vinyl (?) surface (both rooms). The lights were extremely confusing and the switches by the bed did not do anything so you had to go to the front door to turn off the lights. In addition, they were either all on or all off -- even the bedside table lamp did not have a discernible control of its own.
The minibar is automatic with almost no space to place your own items, like the cheese I was trying to bring home from Norway. This despite the fact that the information says the top shelf of the minibar is available for convenience. Also the gentleman at the check in counter said that the water that is supposed to be provided as a Radisson rewards member would be in the minibar -- it was not.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon6254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jörgen L, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Dear Jon6254

Thank you for writing a review of the hotel, we appreciate your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that you thought the hotel was expensive compared to the quality that you experienced. We apologize for your inconvenience, and we will strive to improve the hotel in all areas. Please contact me directly if you wish to discuss the experience of your stay with me. I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Nicolai Andersen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jörgen L, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Just perfect for a sleepover one evening to the next early morning. Literally a two minute walk from the arrival/departure halls.

Fast and friendly check in. Nice business-centre one floor down from the reception with computers and printers at your disposal. Perfect.

Great room, a bit noisy a/c fan, shut it off and open the window instead.

Parts of the hotel are being renovated, there was that fainy odour of dust - dirt/old plumbing that keeps this from a five star.

The room was nice, great bathroom with a tub! And all amenities like ironing board and a safe.

Breakfast opens early at 0500. If you leave ahead of the that again they set some fruit and cereal bars out to grab on the go through the reception. Professional! Perfect :-)

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tommykristoffersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jörgen L, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Dear Tommy!
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate that you took the time to complete the survey, as your feedback is very valuable to us. I am glad to hear the positive experience you had with us and I appreciate your comments about the odur and we are currently looking into this.
I wish you welcome to us next time your travels take you to Gardermoen and Oslo. Warm Regards Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

I paid for room with airport view. It is car park of the airport view. The check in staff said we have airport view but not run way view.

Room choice shown king and twin and my request was for twin but it seems Superior Room type has only double bed.

Old room in rather old hotel. Photos are not true even we got upgrade for the bed type we need.

Such a mess.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank UncensoredLips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jörgen L, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Dear UncensoredLips,
Thank you for taking your time to write us a review.
I am sorry to hear about your less positive experience at our hotel. We will use your feedback to improve our hotel and service.
We wish you welcome back.
Kind regards
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

Even if a practical venue 2 min walk from the terminal, the only really positive aspect, this hotel’s value for money must be questioned.
In total: overpriced!

A superiority room turned out to be just another “cell” with a worn out bed. The room was clean and tidy, but absolutely with no “personality”

More serious is the staffs attitude showing off their arrogance proving that this is the option closest to the terminal, not that we choose to use the hotel with expectation to efficiency, service and a fulfilment of the value proposition given including “price for value. NOK 365 for a “thrown together” lunch buffet is over the top. We went for a pizza at the terminal!

Next time at Gardermoen we will use the shuttle service to one of the close by options!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Øystein B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Airport Hotel, Oslo Gardermoen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear Øystein,
Thank you for writing your review. We are glad you liked the location of the hotel and apologize you were disappointed with the decor of your room and the service you received throughout your stay. We value your comments and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews