We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (841)
Filter reviews
841 results
Traveller rating
254
292
203
62
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
292
203
62
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great conference oslo airport business conference conference center nice hotel great bed clean rooms the bus conference facilities every half hour nice stay breakfast and lunch the breakfast area large room open the window late at night nice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 841 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Excellent hotel with bright, modern rooms and a unique location at the waterfront. The diner was of an excellent quality and had the value of a 1 star Michelin . Our best hotel diner in Norway. The rooms are modern and nice with fjord view

Room tip: Fjordview rooms
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank markwygers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JannicaLR, General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear markwygers,

Thank you for giving us feedback! I wish this was here!! ;) but unfortunately we do not have waterfront at Gardermoen.
Still, we hope to see you in the future, welcome!

Kind regards,

Jannica Landmark-Rosen
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

A pretty nice experience at Clarion. Very friendly reception staff with a lot of humour.
Room are spacious and very clean.They clean rooms on alternate days to be more sustainable and donate the money saved to UNICEF(#clarionosloairport).
I was here for 2 days business trip and though it was work intensive yet the experience of stay couldn't have been better.
Location near airport is another plus which saves a lot of time as well.
I would say... don't miss it !

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank anir0106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JannicaLR, General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear anir0106,

Thank you! I am so glad you are mentioning our collaboration with UNICEF which we are very proud of. Our goal is to donate NOK500.000 this year. We hope to see you again soon, welcome back!

Kind regards,

Jannica Landmark-Rosen
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

I am coming back to this hotel as guest every single time I stay in Norway.

What is good:
- easy going staff
- comfortable beds
- silence and good sound isolation
- nice roomsize
- support Pride
- everythis is easy at this hotel
- simple connecting WiFi and good WiFi speed and coverage
- good brand cosmetics at bathroom
- close to airport (just 15 min by shuttle/airport coach)
- lovely outside enviroment arround
- good sized double soundisolating windows
- good cabel choise

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 704erikk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JannicaLR, General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Dear Erik K,

I am so glad you liked our hotel! And we love you're coming back!!
Hope to see you very soon, welcome back.

Kind regards,

Jannica Landmark-Rosen
direktør

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night before flying onward the next day. We arrived late but it did not take a long time to check us in and the restaurant was still open so we could get a snack before bed, which is a nice ting to get to do after a long drive.
The bed was very comfortable and the room clean but we missed not having an air condition since the weather in has been very warm this summer. That is the only minus for us. Good stay in a well affordable hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kristrunj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JannicaLR, General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear Kristrun J,

Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again! Welcome back.

Kind regards,

Jannica Landmark-Rosen
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for one night, we had an early flight the next day.

-Pros,
Friendly and helpful staff.
Nice decor.
Good big beds.
Cheap

-Cons
Ordered hamburgers from the restaurant and the meat un the burgers was bad.
Got the feeling the room hadn't been cleaned 100%.
Water bottle in minibar had a broken seal and had been dranked from.

I recommend this place if you avoid the hamburgers and bring your own water.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank biggzter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JannicaLR, General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Congress Oslo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear biggzter,

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback! I truly appreciate it. I will forward it to the department managers.
We hope to see you again soon, welcome back!

Kind regards,

Jannica Landmark-Rosen
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews