We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,300)
Filter reviews
1,300 results
Traveller rating
500
503
227
48
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
500
503
227
48
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus close to the airport per person oslo airport modern design room facing nice hotel breakfast buffet other hotels an early flight takes about minutes hotel is situated place to sleep great breakfast booked this hotel nice room late arrival
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,300 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018

This hotel was convenient for the Oslo airport, with a shuttle that ran every half hour. There was a board in the lobby with the flight status which was handy. The breakfast was wonderful. There was a huge buffet that was included in our room price. The staff was polite and helpful.

Now to the rooms: They were hideously ugly. The wall behind the beds was rough gray concrete and the walls were unrelieved dark gray. I think the rooms must have been decorated by someone who had just been released from a dark gray prison. The room was dark with insufficient lighting. The bathroom didn't have the little shampoo or conditioner.

The lobby had loud pop music playing and was very noisy.

Overall we got a good night's sleep at a decent price and a good breakfast. The reason for the low rating is just for the ugly factor.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Deeterbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JannicaLR, General Manager at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear Deeterbug,

Thank you for staying with us! I am so glad you found our staff and breakfast so wonderful.
We hope to see you again soon, welcome back.

Kind regards,

Jannica Landmark-Rosen
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

My room althought superior was really dark because of the small windows.. and the lights were really not very strong, so this with some rainy weather and grey sky...depressing !!!
Not to mention that they have no Expresso coffee machine and that they were not serving diner in the Hotel...just buffet breakfast.

Room tip: Ask for a room with large windows !
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pretty_bird974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JannicaLR, General Manager at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear petemoileionf,

Thank you for staying with us! I hope you enjoyed our buffet breakfast. We have espresso machine at the front desk, so I hope to see you again so we can offer an espresso. Welcome back!

Kind regards,

Jannica landmark-Rosen
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

The hotel is situated very conveniently if you are arriving late. I arrived after midnight. It would also be good if you have an early flight out, but the shuttle bus service is very expensive. Most places that I have stayed at have a free shuttle service.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank dkleinhans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JannicaLR, General Manager at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear dkleinhans,

Thank you for your kind review. I am so glad you had a nice stay. Unfortunately no hotel by Oslo Airport are able to offer free shuttle and the rate is the same for all of us. We hope to see you again soon, welcome back.

Kind regards,

Jannica Landmark-Rosen
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Due to the flight delay, we arrived to Oslo at ~23:00 having lost our connection flight same evening. We were sent to the Comfort hotel by Norwegian, but lacking our flight details for the next day. On our behalf, the reception`s staff kindly agreed to call the Norwegian desk next morning at 05:30am and informed all 4 of us separately on our flight schedule. So, we could get the breakfast and catch our flight in time. Many thanks!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank maya33371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JannicaLR, General Manager at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear maya33371,

Thank you for review! I am so glad you had a nice stay with us! I can imagine the frustration of not getting the flight on time.
We hope to see you again soon, welcome back!

Kind regards,

Jannica Landmark-Rosen
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

This hotel is part of a hotel complex that is sort of in a large field. It isn't near anything in particular except for the airport (20+ miles from Oslo). That's the first odd part of the location.

Breakfast is incuded and the buffet is in a large, airy, pleasant room. The variety is excellent and the food is good. There is a mediocre restaurant in one of the nearby hotels that you can use for dinner.

The room itself was comfortable and roomy, which we appreciated after staying in a tiny New York City hotel.

We could watch the airplanes take off while having a drink in the lounge. Pretty nice, except those planes were our next door neighbors. That's the other odd part of the location-- we were practically on the runway, it seemed!

The shuttle to and from the airport is efficient and convenient. We used the shuttle to get to the airport, then go into Oslo from there. A spendy way to do it, but cheaper than renting a car.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JannicaLR, General Manager at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear David M,

Thank you for your review. I am so glad you had a nice stay with us.
We hope to see you again in beautiful Norway.

Kind regards,

Jannica Landmark-Rosen
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews