We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
51
157
142
31
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
157
142
31
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus great shower per ride room was clean per person each way oslo central buy tickets super breakfast budget hotel dinner buffet tea coffee high prices runs every minutes breakfast starts stayed here for one night would stay again other hotels
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018

In the middle of the field, literally. It's true that we greatly appreciate the cleaning of the rooms (there are only carpets in the common corridors). There is no noise at the airport that is very close, in fact, if it's good, there is a bike lane that will take you on a 45-minute walk at a quiet pace. The breakfast is good enough (they start serving at 4 in the morning), I can not say the same dinner, since it seemed to me to do it on demand and also a bit standard: the best soup Onion, although it was a bit salty and the plate too small. Be careful with white French beer (pint, € 13)

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pelias M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoarRS, Front Desk at Gardermoen Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Hello Pelias M,

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts after your stay at Gardermoen Airport Hotel.
We hope that you will consider us again for your next stay, you are always welcome back to us.

Best regards,
Roar, Gardermoen Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

They offer you best options for transit. Here I am listing few Pros and Cons based on my two day stay at this hotel:

Pros:
1. Rooms are good
2. Restaurant and buffet available for breakfast lunch and dinner
3. Frequent bus services to and from Airport
4. Quite clean and comfortable

Cons:
1. Far from city
2. Access to city might be a problem by public transport
3. Food options very limited in Buffet
4. Nothing to do or see around in hotel. Need serious work to reach somewhere from the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank GlobalWing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoarRS, Front Desk at Gardermoen Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Hello subhasish c,

Thank you so much for writing a review after your stay at Gardermoen Airport Hotel.

We are glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel, and we do hope that you will consider us again for future stays.

Best regards,
Roar, Gardermoen Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Quick checkin, easy to read signs. A renovated shopping area with lots of small shops and p,entry of cafes to eat at. It’s a quiet airport but has many screens to check info. Easy to park in the ramp. Efficient security lines too.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Di54770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoarRS, Front Desk at Gardermoen Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Hello Di54770,

Thank you for a wonderful review of Oslo Airport!
We hope to see you again in the future!

Best regards,
Roar, Gardermoen Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Nice welcomming, great service in the reception, free parking! Average rooms, but ok for a night. Breakfast buffet from 0400 AM. After testing all hotels around the airport, i have my new one-night-choice.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tore b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoarRS, Front Desk at Gardermoen Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Hello Tore b,

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts after your stay at Gardermoen Airport Hotel!
We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future!

Best regards,
Roar, Gardermoen Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Well you get what you pay for, and maybe a bit less. We were flying home in July, and a heatwave for Norway, temps in the mid 80s. Our room was about 90 degrees, stifling hot. The guy at the desk said it would cool down when the sun set. Two reasons that is a silly statement- (1) the sun sets at about 11 pm, and (2) the window opens less then two inches if you get the window crank from the front desk. Otherwise it doesn’t open at all. I might have sweated off a few pounds, but sleep wasn’t going to happen.

Room is as basic as you can get. There are no hairdryers (you can hike back down to the front desk for one), no toiletries, no phone (you have to hike down to the front desk for any questions), one towel. The pillow is flat and hard. The tv selection is extremely limited for English speaking, they don’t even have BBC!

I’ve stayed in a lot of airport hotels in Europe, the US, even a few in Asia and South Africa. I’d have to say this one is very basic and not very comfortable. It is fairly quiet

Room tip: If it is warm, get a room that isn’t baking in the sun. The view will be horrible, but it may be a bit more comfortable
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoarRS, Front Desk at Gardermoen Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Hello Michele D,

Thank you for taking your time to write a detailed review of Gardermoen Airport Hotel.
We are using these reviews daily in an effort to improve for the future, and feedbacks such as your will help us tremendously.

It is no secret that Norway struggled during this summers heatwave, we did our best to get by, and to make our guests as comfortable as possible, but it is clear that we need to improve before next summer.

We hope that you will consider us again, despite this, you are more than welcome back to Gardermoen Airport Hotel!

Best regards,
Roar, Gardermoen Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews