We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Norsk Natursenter - Hardanger
from US$246.46
More Info
from US$341.34
More Info
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
50
44
28
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
44
28
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cruise ship gift shop nature center hardanger fjord fish across the road natural history panoramic film goats on the roof goats grazing three floors bus tour interactive displays min video an aquarium local flora and fauna movie
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

The film that is shown is entertaining and worth watching. I enjoyed the section where they show how the various countries we're formed over millions of years.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank guynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

We were staying in Eldfjord and not the interested in going to nature center. So glad we did. Enjoyed the film and the exhibits. Must do if you are in the area. Good store and cafe across the street.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank momskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We, a mature couple, visited this centre from our cruise ship docked in the township of Eidfjord. Our visit lasted around 90 minutes which was far too short to look at everything in detail. We started with a very interesting short film that had some absolutely stunning photography. Then there are 3 floors of amazing information in several languages including English about the area & Norway. Across the road is the grass topped shop and cafe with goats on the roof. The cafe is one of the most palatial I have ever seen. An outstanding visit.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

I wish that we had been able to spend more time here because there is so much to see and learn. We stopped by as part of a field trip with our Road Scholar group. We were only able to do a cursory review of many of the exhibits.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank 512Dick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

We paid 64€ entry fee for a family of four. The introductory movie had some nice pictures, but was mainly for impressions and with limited information. If you hike or bike the Hardangervidda you would experience exactly those impressions.

The remaining concept of the museum has been really good and touched all relevant aspects, some of it in an interactive way. I found the animated globe which showed 450 million years of tectonic shifts most impressive.

Unfortunately most of the information were rather superficial. They are perfectly cut down for younger children, but not really sufficient for teenagers and adults.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Doppeltom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews