We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,330)
Filter reviews
2,330 results
Traveller rating
1,095
929
219
62
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,095
929
219
62
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews covered walkway helsinki airport an early flight the executive lounge under cover between flights terminal building late arrival short walk from the terminal an overnight stay separate shower five minute walk comfortable bed private sauna night's sleep stayed here for one night breakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,330 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From my arrival, the front desk personnel were friendly, and very helpful. The hotel has a covered walkway to the airport, and it's a very short walk of less than five minutes. I enjoyed my night stay and would be using Hilton for my next trip. Also, if you don't wish to use the restaurant, there is a small area next to check in where food, snacks and drinks are sold for your leisure.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
Thank Simone S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mia K, Guest Service Manager at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Simone S,

Thank you for your lovely review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would happily come back to us during your next visit to Helsinki.

I warmly welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Mia K/Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

4 minute walk from baggage claim, all secure to shield you from Finnish weather
- tight counter, not too big-ticket
- terribly cozy beds!
- Enough plugs within the area - convenient plugs! for instance, wherever the kitchen appliance is, its essentially already obstructed in! You dont have to be compelled to move a large receptacle round the room!
-Little nooks right next to the pillows to store your contacts/water/glasses
- spacious toilet

Checkout was a little bit slow, and also the building is dear

Also, dont expect this to be on the brink of downtown Finnish capital, it isnt! Its landing field only!!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank medicomart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mia K, Guest Service Manager at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Medico M,

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am very happy to hear that you had nice stay with us.

Hopefully we will see you again soon, I warmly welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Mia K/Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

There are many "best parts" of this hotel, here we go

-4 minute walk from baggage claim, all sheltered to protect you from Finnish weather
- Decent minibar, not too expensive
- Very comfy beds!
- Enough plugs in the room - convenient plugs! for example, where the coffee maker is, its basically already plugged in! You dont have to move a giant tray around the room!
-Little nooks right next to the pillows to store your contacts/water/glasses
- spacious bathroom

Checkout was a tiny bit slow, and the restaurant is expensive

Also, dont expect this to be close to downtown Helsinki, it isnt! Its airport only!!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ilovecorndogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Obviously well located for our next day flight. We were welcomed warmly and given excellent directions to access the train into the city. Our room was comfy and spacious and after dumping our gear we headed off into the city (as we could sleep in the next morning due to having an afternoon flight). We enjoyed a very comfortable sleep and then a superb breakfast. It was a little rushed as we overslept. The ambience of the entire hotel was very relaxing. For those with children there was a lovely kids room to the side of the restaurant.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LAR60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mia K, Guest Service Manager at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear LAR60,

Thank you for your great TripAdvisor review. It is a pleasure to hear that you had an excellent stay with and had a good rest between your travels.

I warmly welcome you back to Hilton Helsinki Airport.

Sincerely,

Mia K/Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Having our international legs to and from aus through Helsinki have us the opportunity to spend a night at the Hilton before heading home. After staying at a couple of Hilton’s (the last of which was a disaster) this was a very welcome and pleasant surprise.

The staff were extremely attentive outlining the hotel facilities, what diamond members received and also that we had received a double upgrade.

A nice gift was left in our room which had runway views and the exec lounge was great. Breakfast was 5 stars.

A big thanks to the team at the hotel who made it a great stay.

Stayed: October 2018
Thank Roztrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mia K, Guest Service Manager at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear Roztrav,

Thank you for your heart-warming review. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything went well during your stay.

I hope we will see you again and I warmly welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Mia K/Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews