We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
159
169
63
29
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
169
63
29
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews danish design vejle fjord panorama restaurant lunch buffet hotel is located visiting legoland magnificent view fantastic stay play room an upgrade limited menu lovely hotel conference hotel swimming pool fair price spacious room minute drive
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Lucky we went there on a beautyfull sommerday and we loved the amazing view over Vejle fjord from the terrasse with a good glass of White Wine on the house (Big compliment to this tradition)
The hotel is very Nice - Well build and stily with Classic funitures
The served good food including a very good breakfast buffet.
The prices of the on the Wine and drink menu are a bit to High and the service during the breakfast was not sufficient.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LailaL322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recptionsmanager, Receptionschef at Munkebjerg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Kære Laila L,

Thank you for staying at Munkebejrg hotel.

Best regards,

Charlotte Petersen
Receptionsmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We visited the hotel on our way to Germany.
Had pre ordered a luxury stay there.
The hotel was built in 1967 and still looks like it - on the positive side!
It is filled with designer gems and it actually quite cool!

We had a large room with a balcony overviewing the woods - clean and nice but nothing out of the ordinary..
A rackety small elevator with room for two and suitcases...that could be altered..

We had a nice gourmet dinner in the evening - perfectly matching wines and very nice and hospitable waiters!

We got a nice variety of dishes - but the size of the courses was ridiculous.....we had to ask for another basket of bread at the end of the meal....

All in all a nice stay - but in comparison with other hotels it is on the expensive side and actually not worth it.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anders357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recptionsmanager, Receptionschef at Munkebjerg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for staying at Munkebjerg hotel. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We stayed here 2 nights while visiting Legoland in Billund. Our stay was perfect. I appreciated the Danish design classics around the hotel. Could find a lot of high class furniture and details.

Room is classic but dated. Still this was very charming since details in the room are classics. Like Louis Poulsen lamps etc.

Pool area is great and our 5 year old enjoyed this facility. Breakfast is also OK, would like to add some fruit yoghurt our pancakes for kids.

Parking is free which is perfect and parking area feels safe.

Hope to return!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank passionforpoison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recptionsmanager, Receptionschef at Munkebjerg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for staying at Munkebjerg hotel. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Hotel seems a bit outdated, beds were too soft and pillows to big. The hotel has a really nice location with great ocean view and the option of a walk in the forest.
Service is kind, a bit slow during dinner and the summer buffet was boring. Bar service was good.
Breakfast a bit chaotic with queues but the food was good.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jpflying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recptionsmanager, Receptionschef at Munkebjerg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for staying at Munkebjerg hotel. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We needed a one night stay in Vejle. On Munkebjerg Hotel we got a good deal with dinner and breakfast. The hotel is quite big. And thus the restaurant can be noisy. Enjoy a drink in the garden with a magnificant view over the fjord. The bar has local beer and is well assorted.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank soxfol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recptionsmanager, Receptionschef at Munkebjerg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for staying at Munkebjerg hotel. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews