We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
76
39
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
39
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews first class bread wonderful place pancakes cold cuts stayed one night yogurt business trip woods bikes cheese towels lakes centre charm town wifi
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here many times and find the hotel really great and friendly with first class staff who go out of their way to be helpful and welcoming.
The location is good for Silkeborg and the outlying area of forests and countryside.
I will be back and always look forward to my stays here.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank NigelinCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

Good and recently renovated hotel, small rooms but everything you need is present. Only thing that comes to mind is that it's so quiet! A little music while having breakfast would not hurt anyone! Besides this everything was perfect.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015 via mobile

It is always a pleasure to return here. Great warm welcome with rooms that have been recently redecorated and friendly and helpful staff.
I ate in the restaurant which carries a separate write up and the food was really sublime.
Breakfast is included and first class.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
Thank NigelinCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

I only stayed a single might as I was just passing through. Very nice small hotel, located just outside the town of Silkeborg.
Small rooms, good beds, clean bathroom, good wifi.
The breakfast is nice, but lacks bacon :-)
For a nice view, get a room with a treeline view.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
Thank Jakob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015

I was having room in part build in 60s (I guess), rooms with basic furniture in simple Scandinavian style and obviously Bang and Olufsen TV ;-), bathroom bit tired, but clean. I had a room with garden view and balcony very quiet!
Breakfast up to Danish standard, could be a bit better.

Room Tip: Choose one with garden view!
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paweł R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews