We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Green Farm Barn

Light and airy, a great space for 12 to 14 people to get together
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light and airy, a great space for 12 to 14 people to get together
Spring lambs enjoying the sunshine Green Farm Barn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Light and airy, a great space for 12 to 14 people to get together
Spring lambs enjoying the sunshine
Green Farm Barn
Fully equipped kitchen
Wonder around the farm
Cow shed super king bedroom with en suite
Luxurious bedroom
Dining area
Relax in our Sauna
Wander the farm and meet the animals - all very friendly!
Our private Farm Spa
Why not book a treatment using wonderful ESPA products
Spa treatments, relax by the log burning stove after
Fairies in Fairyland?
Farm Spa - We use Espa
Are you wanting to help with hay making?
Signposts point the way around the many walks right outside Green Farm Barn
Walking in the ancient woodlands - a popular pastime for our guests
All our animals are very friendly
We are very proud to be highly accredited by VisitEngland and Produced in Kent. These are our values
Layout of the property: 4 bedrooms in the barn (see other plan), 1 in the Cow shed
Floorplan for the barn - start allocating your rooms!
We are proud to have received this reward for our work with Kent Wildlife 2 years running
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Shadoxhurst, Ashford, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
505Rach
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Just fantastic”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Had a great time at Green Farm Barn. Super easy to get to from Ashford station, making it pretty much the perfect place for a weekend out of London. The barn is finished to a really high standard and is the perfect place for a get together. The kitchen has everything you need for a self catering weekend away, including plastic champagne flutes for use in the spa/hot tub which was a great addition.
Being able to get eggs from the farm and having milk in the fridge for a cup of tea on arrival was also a super nice touch.
I would very much recommend a trip to Green Farm Barn.

Thanks Martin!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
Thank you Rach, you were great guests and left the place super-tidy. You'll have to do more with our private farm spa than just enjoy the hot-tub next time. Take care, MaryAnn and Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah F
West Chiltington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A place that ticks all the boxes.”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We have just had a wonderful stay at this lovely property. The hot tub and sauna were well used to rest and relax after a day out sightseeing. The location if perfect for visiting a whole variety of local attractions, we ticked off a whole load of National Trust properties. If you get the chance the railway is brilliant and easily accessible with a wheel chair. Martin and Mary Ann made us feel very welcome and we saw the new baby calf before we left. We will definitely return for another visit and recommend it to our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sauna
Liked least: Limited mobile phone signal
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2016
Thanks for the review, looking forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bambino79...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Luxury weekend!”
Reviewed 3 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My family had a fantastic stay at Green Farm Barn, where we were celebrating my Dad's 70th birthday. There was lots of space for 7 adults and 5 children, including a large dining table and lovely sofa area with woodburner. The kitchen was great and well equipped, and the children loved going to feed the chickens and sheep in the morning! The property is decorated immaculately throughout and feels very luxurious. When asked where my niece wanted to go on holiday next, she said she only wanted to come back here! Thanks for a lovely stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ram D
1 review
“Awesome Place, Superb Hospitality”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The Location is remote yet well connected to the main Ashford Road. Great Stone beach is just a 25 min drive. Walks are very good. Above all Martin came across as a great guy. The home cinema system in the cottage is also excellent. We had a party night and played music full blast without any complaints.

The massages were also great!

Will come back again.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2015
Thanks for your review. Glad to hear that you liked the sound system - we could just hear it when the French doors were open, but not enough to worry us! I'm pleased that we were able to get the massages sorted to suit as well. Looking forward to seeing you again sometime - Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mavis A
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great place for chilling out - peaceful & relaxing.”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Had a wonderful week relaxing and celebrating my 60th Birthday with the family on Saturday. We were 13 Adults & 1 child, using both the barn and the cow shed.
Very peaceful surroundings and within easy distance for exploring the Kent countryside. Highly recommend the local pub serving great food.
Martin was very helpful and accommodating providing valuable information before and during our stay.
We really enjoyed the sauna and relaxing outside in the courtyard.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$567
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing