We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic place for a get together”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Green Farm Barn

Light and airy, a great space for 12 to 14 people to get together
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light and airy, a great space for 12 to 14 people to get together
Spring lambs enjoying the sunshine Green Farm Barn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Light and airy, a great space for 12 to 14 people to get together
Spring lambs enjoying the sunshine
Green Farm Barn
Fully equipped kitchen
Wonder around the farm
Cow shed super king bedroom with en suite
Luxurious bedroom
Dining area
Relax in our Sauna
Wander the farm and meet the animals - all very friendly!
Our private Farm Spa
Why not book a treatment using wonderful ESPA products
Spa treatments, relax by the log burning stove after
Fairies in Fairyland?
Farm Spa - We use Espa
Are you wanting to help with hay making?
Signposts point the way around the many walks right outside Green Farm Barn
Walking in the ancient woodlands - a popular pastime for our guests
All our animals are very friendly
We are very proud to be highly accredited by VisitEngland and Produced in Kent. These are our values
Layout of the property: 4 bedrooms in the barn (see other plan), 1 in the Cow shed
Floorplan for the barn - start allocating your rooms!
We are proud to have received this reward for our work with Kent Wildlife 2 years running
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Shadoxhurst, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Catherine...
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A fantastic place for a get together”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We wanted somewhere comfortable and relaxing that would easily accommodate 3 families with kids, Green Farm Barn, ticked all our boxes. It was just fabulous, with delicious fresh sausages and eggs from the farm to order, a generous welcome pack that kept us going and walks on our doorstep, as well as beaches and shops in easy reach. Would highly recommend and may well go back, which is very unusual for us as like to always try new.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abi S
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Gorgeous barn conversion in a great location”
Reviewed 24 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I stayed with a group of 7 friends for our annual weekend away. I have stayed in lots of rental properties and was really impressed with the Barn. The decor and styling is very well done and the rooms all beautifully furnished. It was very clean and well equipped. Size wise all the rooms are spacious especially the main living space which is lovely.The cow shed is a nice addition as you can sleep another 4 people in there. Whilst we were there the weather was awful but we were lovely and warm and the sauna helped too! The local pub is a short walk away and its easy to visit lots of other parts of Kent from including the coast. I would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay, lovely barn conversion”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Very peaceful stay in stunning barn conversion. Great local pub within walking distance serving cracking food and real ale. Good distance to Kent amenities for shopping, sight seeing etc. Great fun in a great barn and sausages and eggs bought from owner were delicious!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail M
Cobham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect venue for our group stay”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Eight of us get together once a year to spend time doing our hobby..patchwork quilting. The Barn was a perfect venue for all our needs..light and airy, excellent accommodation well maintained with good facilities in beautiful surroundings for walks, and good retail in nearby Tenterdon and Ashford. Martin and Maryanne, the owners, were wonderful and hugely helpful at all times. The bonus of a working farmyard, and the home grown lamb and fresh eggs all added to a very happy stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reshma R
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, comfortable and accomodating owners!”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We booked the barn for a part of 12 for a hen weekend and the venue was just wonderful. We were all pleasantly surprised with the high quality and comfort of the Barn and the outer cow shed as well as the venue architecturally.

Owners Martin and MaryAnn were incredibly helpful offering refernces throughout my planning of the weekend. Thanks to them, we had a great chef cook us a delicious meal and two massage therapists pamper us, at the venue over the weekend.

Highly recommended, I would come here again...But more importantly for me, the venue meant we had 11 happy hens and 1 very happy bride-to-be!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$589
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing