We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Torwood 2 “ Holiday perfection “”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
The heated pool is open end May to mid Sept. There is no separate charge for using this.
Aberporth features two beaches, separated by a rocky outcrop and has a pub, shop and toilets.
The nearby free woollen museum is historical interesting, featuring a cafe and children's activ
The site is green and lush, with widely spaced lodges and features such as this wooden bridge.
The Nature Reserve in nearby Cardigan has a fantastic woodland themed playground, plus lovely walks.
The playground has different features for various ages, with slides, climbing frames and swings.
The field provided for dog walking provides lovely views and is a valuable facility.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Cenarth, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hazelwill...
New Forest, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Torwood 2 “ Holiday perfection “”
Reviewed 8 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This was our second year at the beautiful woodland retreat in the luxury lodge Torwood 2 . Perfect position on site for privacy and safe grassed play area , surrounded by trees so squirrels and birds visit you whilst you have breakfast or dine in the spacious veranda. The lodge is well equipped , everything you need has been provided . Clean spacious lounge , bathroom ( with large corner power shower)and bedrooms with plenty of storage and quality comfortable beds . You really couldn’t ask for more in a holiday home . The site has lovely woodland walks , safe play area for tots to teens, basic heated pool not OTT just right so you and your little ones can enjoy it . Our 3&4 year old grandchildren had the best time playing hide and seek in the trees by our lodge with no cars or unsafe areas , we all sat out in the evening on the veranda watching the squirrels after beautiful days on Penbryn beach just 20 mins away .
Would recommend boat trips at Newquay seeing dolphins leap and play , manor wildlife park is perfect as is foley farm . Local pub has great food that you can also have as takeaway . Penlan holiday village is perfect for families or couples who just want to unwind and recharge.
We look forward to our stay again next year , thank you Stan (owner) for another perfect holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2018
Hi Hazel

Many thanks for your great review, really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Stan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Nicol...
1 review
“Long weekend”
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Excellent accommodation lovely site friendly. Would book again. Enjoyed the surroundings the lodge was clean and fresh everything there that we needed

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2018
Glad you enjoyed your stay, many thanks for the review. Stan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Tranquil”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This was a perfect base for us. Set in woodland, we had nature on our doorstep. The lodge was clean, warm and pet friendly. It was very peaceful there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolineS...
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent for a relaxing break”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My husband and I stayed in this lovely lodge for a week, we thoroughly enjoyed a very quiet relaxing break away with our little dog. There was plenty of room inside the lodge, and lots of storeage. It was spotlessly clean and there was everything that up to 6 people would need for a break away. Also there was plenty of helpful information within the lodge, and lots of extra little niceties like games, DVD's, a CD player, and a massive tv. Most of the facilities at the park were closed/ restricted opening times, but there are plenty of places to see and go to locally. Would thoroughly reccommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hazelwill...
New Forest, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Penlan holiday village Torino 2”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful clean,modern , spacious lodge . Excellent facilities with large corner power shower ,very comfy beds , well equipped kitchen and lovely large veranda to sit out on and enjoy the peaceful woodland or watch your children play safely . We took out 2 grandchildren age 2&3 it was perfect , safe surroundings with play park on site just a few minutes walk which they loved . A perfect place for families or couples who just want a cosy relaxing break . There is a lovely pub which served delicious food also takeaway if wanted within less than a five minute drive opposite beautiful river with rapids , you can take a lovely walk there . Perfect sandy beaches within half hour drive , highly recommend penybrin beach (see photo) also lovely pub and fish n chip shop at llangrannog.
Manor wildlife park well worth a visit , hand feed wallabies.
Our visit was early September and had sunny days , it can be raining inland but head for the coast and the sunshines .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing