We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ingnaam Residence(Thanyaburi)
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
3
9
7
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
9
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdon mueng airportfriendly staffhot watermarketminutessleepwindowclose
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

Had 4 days at the Tara Grand Hotel and found it to be a well run friendly place. Staff spoke English, room was comfortable and breakfast was a nice variety of Asian and English food. Close to Future Park Rangsit and Dreamworld and 10 minutes from Don Muang International Airport. So if your looking for a well run comfortable hotel this is the one to stay at.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. The bed was comfortable and the shower was good but the air conditioning unit was exceptionally loud but it was too hot to turn it off. The room needed attention as it was very run down. The breakfast was very good. I ate in the restaurant on two nights but dinner was poor value for money. I asked for a cup of tea but they didn’t know how to make it even though it was on the menu. It was a very noisy hotel as it was so close to the market. I would only stay here again if I could upgrade. My room was in bad condition.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank Dowding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

The venue is located 20 km from the airport and not too big, seven stores high. The check-in was fast. The transfer to the room too. The room was not very big but the furniture new and the bath room new and in good condition too. Free WiFi is available but the bandwidth, at least in the evening, was very poor. The sleeping quality was not bad but not good too. The nearby motor produces a lot of noise which disturbed my sleep. Next morning, I found out that one of the window didn't close really because the window frame was bend irreparably. This can be different in other rooms, of course. The way to the Suvarnabhumi airport in the morning, even on a Saturday, takes one hour, in opposite to the 20 minutes displayed on google on the day before.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Needed a stopover as was travelling from Mae Sot to Phuket, found Tara Grand on Google maps and was not disappointed. Ample free parking in a lot directly opposite the front door and a very pleasant check in. room was ample and spotlessly clean. The bed was great and a good nights sleep was had (much needed after 13 hours driving) room cost was 1500THB and included a good breakfast. Would recommend and would stay again

Room Tip: As you are in BKK center, higher is better !
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murphy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

The hotel is about 3km from the airport close to the markets and night life with some welcoming Thai pubs and restaurants very friendly staff and super clean rooms Near to local food court and street markets

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pattanan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews