We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great!”
other travellers have booked this property
9x5m fenced pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
9x5m fenced pool
La Bergerie, for four + child: lounge with seating for six La Bergerie, for four + child: dining area with seating for six
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
9x5m fenced pool
La Bergerie, for four + child: lounge with seating for six
La Bergerie, for four + child: dining area with seating for six
La Bergerie, for four + child: private terrace
9x5m fenced pool in lovely garden setting
La Bergerie, for four + child: entrance
La Bergerie, for four + child: dining table for four to six
La Bergerie, for four + child: lounge
La Bergerie, for four + child: double room with ensuite
La Bergerie, for four + child: twin with ensuite (cot or child's bed also available)
La Bergerie, for four + child: kitchen
La Bergerie, for four + child: kitchen - with full range of kitchen implements
La Bergerie, for four + child: private terrace with seating for six to eight people
La Bergerie, for four + child: private terrace
Fountain in garden with koi carp
9x5m pool (fenced for safety)
Play area in garden includes swings and playhouse, large garden and fields with access
Our daughter Sophia, with daddy's 'pumkinks'
Collioure (we're only 1hr from mediterranean beaches)
We enjoy beautiful scenery in the high Vallespir, both med and mountain are on our doorstep
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Montferrer, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Niels v
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Great!”
Reviewed 6 January 2013 for a stay in September 2012

We visited Can Llouquette in September last year. Our stay has been great to put it in 1 word. To summarize:
+ very friendly welcome, in English which made it easy for us
+ excellent balance between availability to help out and giving privacy
+ apartment is very well organized and clean, everything seems brand new and works
+ you are in the middle of beautiful nature, this is a very nice place if you enjoy being outside (hiking, biking, swimming, etc)
+ weather in September was still very good
+ distance to the beach is just right and there is plenty to do nearby
+ the owners are very nice people

- you need a car for most things
- otherwise can't think of one

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful surroundings
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeremyG54...
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful spot...”
Reviewed 25 December 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We had found this spot in Sawday, have never been disappointed with anything we've booked this way and we weren't disappointed at Can Llouquette.
We were made very welcome and the holiday got better still.
The accommodation, pool, weather were excellent.
Simon and Ashley were wonderful hosts throughout, always in the background if needed.
The local village was a 30 minute walk but was worth the fresh bread, coffee, croissants and a view of French life..
Don't be put off when you drive down the windy, bumpy drive it will be worth it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Whole experience
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highampto...
Saint-Martial-d'Artenset, France
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Fantastically Peaceful.”
Reviewed 25 December 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Oh what a place! If we were looking for the place to relax, we found it here. It has everything we wanted. Peace, quiet and most of all tranquility. The only interruption was the wind in the trees. Between my wife and I we read 11 books in two weeks. We ate wonderful local food and travelled out everyday. Can Lloquette is perfectly situated to allow this type of holiday.

La Bergerie is well appointed and comfortable. We found it to be a great mix of old world charm with some modern conveniences.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and tranquility
Liked least: The driveway.... We had a sports car that scraped on the raised centre section.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and tranquility
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
walton926
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the property
Liked least: That we only stayed for 13 days
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing