We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa Elvina is just AMAZING!”
other travellers have booked this property
Relaxation and luxury with infinite sea views only 50 meters from the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relaxation and luxury with infinite sea views only 50 meters from the sea
Relaxation and luxury with infinite sea views only 50 meters from the sea Sea breeze with romance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Relaxation and luxury with infinite sea views only 50 meters from the sea
Relaxation and luxury with infinite sea views only 50 meters from the sea
Sea breeze with romance
Enjoy your serenity
Sea breeze with romance
For dreamful nights
For dreamful nights
Outdoor dining area with stunning views
Morning views of the veranda of the master bedroom
Barbeque area with luxury touch
Master living room
Master living room
Dining room with classical refined elegance
Kitchen
Master bedroom with amazing sea views
Luxury touch
En suite bathroom of the master bedroom
Second master bedroom (studio)
Living room of the second master bedroom (studio)
Third single bed bedroom
Fourth single bed bedroom
Fourth single bed bedroom
Bathroom of the 2 single/bed bedrooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Drapanias, Kissamos, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rosa C
Burbank, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Villa Elvina is just AMAZING!”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our family spent the most amazingly perfect week at Villa Elvina!! There were 6 of us, my husband and I, our 2 sons, and their girlfriends. The property is just as beautiful as the pictures, plenty of space for all of us. It was spotless and had everything you need or want. Eleftheria, the owner, was a wonderful hostess. She checked on us often to make sure we had everything we needed. One of our son's got engaged while we were there and Eleftheria brought a cake and a bottle of champagne to celebrate! There are tavernas a couple of minutes away and we had quite a few dinners at the one recommended by her. We will definitely return to this amazing villa!! Just perfect!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ponchocho
Alamo, CA
1 review
“Amazing place. Amazing host.”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Villa Elvina is a slice of paradise. The house is beautiful and immaculate -- every detail was thought of. We were given a warm welcome by Eleftheria, who made us feel right at home and offered amazing advice about the area, restaurants, beaches and necessities. The house she created feels like luxury spa, except you have it all to yourself. It is perfectly located near the best beaches, a town with everything you need, and Chania -- which is also great to visit. Much of what you need is already supplied in the villa -- including some wine. Can't wait to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Excellent relax & cool down location in quiet area”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very nice Villa in quiet area. Our expectations have been exceeded in various belongings. Villa was very well equipped and there was more available then expected. The owner was very corteous to us and tried to fulfill all of our wishes. Pool top and enjoyed heated Jacuzzi as well. Kissamos town about 4 km west, where you can get stuff you need. Excellent bakery in 2 mins drive (Small Village behind "Hotel Eleftheria"). Don´t miss Falassarna Beach (20-25 mins drive) and Gramvousa Restaurant.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eurovisio...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Waterfront Villa in Crete”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 4 visited Villa Elvina in Crete over the Easter break in April 2017. We loved the accomodations: large bright spaces both indoor and outdoors, all the amenities you need and above all super clean.

Upon our arrival, we were greeted by the owner Eleftheria and her mom who had prepared a lovely meal for us. What an unexpected treat! Eleftheria delivered top notch service during our stay and made wonderful recomendations for restaurants and places to visit. She has flawless taste and will make sure that your stay is comfortable.

In terms of location, the villa is conveniently located for visits to at least 3 Top listed beaches in Greece. Chania and Rethmyno are also easily accessible for day trips.

Our stay at Villa Elvina was a fantastic experience we will remember for a very long time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
735sophie...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“5 stars villa and service! ”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Vila elvina in the first week of June 2016 as a family of 7 adult with 2 small children. The Vila owner elaftheria was extremely helpful and went above and beyond to ensure all our requests were accommodated. The facilities at the Vila exceeded our expectations, all the rooms were spacious and very well furnished. The outside space with its terraces, numerous balconies and swimming pools was a delightful place to enjoy Cretan sunshine and alfresco dining. In addition the Vila is located 50 meter from the lovely Platanias beach. The electric gate and large gardens ensured that you enjoyed complete privacy and all time. Possible one of the best Villas we have stayed in and we definitely be recommending it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Thank you Sophie for your kind words & we are looking forward to hosting you in the near future again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing