We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage in great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Halliday's Folly

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Greetham, Rutland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mike P
Dartmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Lovely cottage in great location”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Excellent comfortable cottage. Newly renovated and nicely furnished, including 3 bath/shower rooms. Sue is helpful and friendly. Good location for walks in the area. A great base for our walk around Rutland Water.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
Thank you Mike for your review. I'm so pleased that your holiday was successful and that you enjoyed walking round Rutland Water which is just beautiful. I enjoyed meeting you and your friends, it was lovely to have you all to stay. Please come again. sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennie_as...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place, amazing host ”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Myself and my 2 adult siblings booked this weekend away for us and our parents for August 2017. The owner, Sue, was absolutely amazing and so accommodating and helpful. We were her very 1st guests! She really has thought of everything you could possibly want, down to every utensil imaginable in the kitchen! And was fantastic having a dishwasher. She left us some bread and eggs on arrival and it's those touched which just made us feel so welcome! Was a fantastic spot with which to explore the local area and 2 nice pubs within walking distance (5 min walk max either side!) Plenty of parking outside the cottage too! It was just the perfect place for us to spend a weekend together as a family cooking, playing games and chilling out. Thanks Sue! Would recommend this place in a heartbeat!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Thank you so much Jennie for your lovely review. I enjoyed meeting you all and hope you will come again
sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cuttysark...
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Lovely Week-End”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A wonderful cottage in a lovely part of the English countryside. Beautiful accommodation, dog friendly and 2 nearby pubs! I will be booking again next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing