We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb home in peaceful location, we'll be back...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of GUIMONDIERE

Traditional features carefully restored
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Traditional features carefully restored
solar heated above ground pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Traditional features carefully restored
solar heated above ground pool
boules pitch
well equipped kitchen
roomy  downstairs bedroom
extra french cot bed in downstairs bedroomn
downstairs shower room
tv lounge will seat the whole family
first floor bedroom with extra dressing/cot space
2nd upstairs bedroom
small upstairs shower room
the little well
games barn with table tennis, darts, pool and skittles
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Saint Aubin du Desert, Mayenne, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paulg390
London
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Superb home in peaceful location, we'll be back...”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from 5 days here and have to say it perfect for ua. The gite itself is plenty big enough for the 6 of us, and was very well presented. Games room and patio were most used locations... But there is an inviting looking pool with seating area too. Comimg from near London the silence was golden... No noise apart from nature. Linda greeted us and made us feel welcome straight away. Thoroughly recommended and we'll definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet...
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arsewiper
london
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Brilliant. One of our best stays ever”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The gite itself is great - brilliantly equipped, spacious and with excellent facilities. Would rank it as our favourite gite. A real bonus is that Linda and Eric are so friendly and helpful, including finding some obscure places for us (if you ever have a need for architectural salvage). The location is perfect, deep in the country with fantastic views all round. And the surrounding area is exquisite, really beautiful villages with gorgeous gardens and chateaux (if you can find one that's open!) and an amazing variety of places to walk, trek or amble.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The remote location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magoo123
Weston-super-Mare
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Gite, great holiday....”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here in September as a group of friends and were so glad we chose this accommodation. The place really is stunning with lots of room to relax, a pool, games and enough to keep you busy if you do not want to explore further. Linda and Eric the owners (who live on site) could not have been more helpful and were really lovely. The Gite has everything you will need – and more. The location is rural, so you will need to drive to get to attractions, but we found plenty to do for the week. We did not want to leave. Very highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2015
Thank you very much indeed for your kind review and best wishes for this New Year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin P
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely location and gite - highly recommended”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a really wonderful, relaxing family holiday. The traditional gite is spacious, clean and fully equipped. We loved the large kitchen and rear garden area, where we spent most of our time relaxing. All the missing equipment noted on the previous comment had been provided - and much more besides! The more motivated members of our party used the fresh produce available in the garden (soft fruits, salad, herbs and eggs) to make homemade jam, cakes, crumbles and quiches - Eric even lent us his ice-cream maker so we could have a go at blackcurrant ice-cream!

For a party of 5 adults we were spoilt for choice for seating areas and had lots of fun using the pool and games barn - brilliant for a skittles and darts tournament! For nature lovers the area is perfect - peaceful and in a farming community. We saw a variety of birds, bats and other wildlife in the garden and enjoyed making friends with the owners' gorgeous dog and the chickens!

Linda and Eric are excellent, friendly owners - on hand if needed. They have provided a comprehensive folder of leaflets and recommendations. We enjoyed visiting the numerous pretty villages within easy distance, local markets and some more adventurous activities (mountain biking, etc.) at a nearby lake. The evening light exposition in old town Le Mans, 45 mins drive, was very good and worth a visit. Along with a choice of good restaurants and cafe-bars in the local villages and towns, the gite is very well-placed.

Highly recommended. Thank you for a lovely fortnight!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. It was our pleasure and we were delighted you had such fun with the skittle alley. Best wishes, Linda and Eric.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fangio53
Stourport-on-Severn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely holiday”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely spacious accommodation. Generally well equipped. The only things missing were a bread board, chopping boards and oven gloves. It was a delight to sit out in the back garden and have meals or just relax and read a book in the loungers. Linda and Eric the owners very helpful and there were essentials provided when we arrived as well as wine! Free eggs whilst we were there. Lots of interesting and picturesque places within easy reach.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$91
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing