We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy and comfortable in a lovely location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
View of surrounding countryside.
View of surrounding countryside.
The Village Post Office and Shop a 15 min walk away.
The Village High Street
The Church
View of the Bridge from the Church
The River Thames
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Clifton Hampden, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ap0ll0des...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Cosy and comfortable in a lovely location.”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Within easy reach of Oxford and for longer days out, the Cotswolds. Ideal for those who like walking and the pretty village of Clifton Hampden is nearby. The Studio is well equipped and the owners wanted to know that we had everything we needed. We hope to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2017
Thanks we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keith F
1 review
“Ideal accommodation for our holiday”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We loved the Studio. It was sparkling clean and beautifully decorated. The kitchen was extremely well equipped & we appreciated the super shower and very comfy bed. It is within easy driving distance of many interesting and beautiful places including several National Trust properties, Blenheim Palace, the picturesque little town of Abingdon and the River Thames Pathway.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape593...
1 review
“A superb little countryside retreat”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a fabulous stay - the Studio exceeded our expectations by far. The owners have clearly put a huge amount of thought into decorating and equipping it to an extremely high standard. It is in a lovely rural location, but within easy reach of good pub restaurants, supermarket shopping (in Abingdon), charming little South Oxfordshire villages and all the attractions of Oxford. If you don't want to eat out all the time, the kitchen is more than adequate for cooking a proper meal. The owners are very pleasant and helpful. We would love to come back at some point!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
limbylloy...
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 10 December 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed here for a long weekend . Good location , good food at the local pub, an iron board would be good, would def return

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2015
Glad you enjoyed your weekend, we have now put an ironing board and iron in.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing