We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great snorkeling right out of a private gate”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hato, Bonaire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Biteforce...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great snorkeling right out of a private gate”
Reviewed 14 January 2020 for a stay in January 2020

The snorkeling at Cliff was excellent, lots to see there. The apartment was clean and nicely decorated. Hosts were very accommodating and helpful. Walther even came with me on a night snorkel to see some lobsters. I recommend this condo to rent for a couple, very private with its own access to the water. We also went to the park and did the long route which was really interesting and the blowhole was awesome but we both ended up with headaches from riding on a super rough road for hours so not worth it unless you are bored.

Date of stay: January 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Anne...
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Our 7th stay. As wonderful as ever.”
Reviewed 8 January 2020 for a stay in December 2019

We have stayed at Beachcomber Villas seven times, so obviously we love it. The apartments and the villa are accurately depicted in the pictures and descriptions. The apartments are sparkling clean and well maintained. (Apartment 2 has just been redecorated and looks great.) Walther and Nicole do all the cleaning and maintenance. The beds are comfortable; the kitchen is well equipped; the free wi-fi is reliable and fast. If you need anything, just ask. Walther and Nicole are fabulous hosts.

The apartments are not handicapped accessible (there are steep stairs), and not recommended for children under 10 (the balustrade on the terrace is not child-friendly).

The quiet neighborhood where the villa is located is a couple of miles north of the town. Although Walter and Nicole are wonderful about driving guests, a large 4-wheel drive vehicle is strongly recommended for Bonaire’s abundant shore diving and snorkeling. There are a few restaurants in walking distance, also a convenience-type grocery store.

Beachcomber’s facilities for dive gear are excellent. The gear room and outside drying rack are spacious and secure. There’s a cleaning tank and outside shower. You can walk to the dive shop in two minutes. One of the best snorkel/dive sites on the island (“Cliff”) is right out front. Walther and Nicole also have a small motor boat and can take two Beachcomber guests at a time out for private dive trips (advanced open water divers only). They can also take Beachcomber guests snorkeling or sightseeing around Bonaire or neighboring Klein Bonaire. We thought the cost was very reasonable.

We have always had interesting, friendly, considerate neighbors at Beachcomber Villas. Breakfast together on the terrace and sundowners with Walther and Nicole are just-about-daily rituals.

We prefer Apartment 2 (one bed) because it has better ventilation (we never use the AC); also the kitchen is larger. Apartment 1 does not get good cross breezes. However, it does have a larger bedroom with two beds. The building is remarkably soundproof. We rarely hear our neighbors or the hosts downstairs.

Like all tropical islands, Bonaire has mosquitoes, so make sure you use plenty of insect repellent before you go outside for sundowners.

Although the location is idyllic, it’s Walther and Nicole who make Beachcomber Villas the best place to stay on Bonaire. This trip they went out of their way, without our asking, to find out when our favorite ice cream would be back at the grocery store and to get the local price on a pair of fins we were considering. They are wonderful hosts and bend over backwards to make sure your stay is awesome.

Date of stay: December 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitGirl
Espoo, Finland
1 review
“Best spot on the island!”
Reviewed 30 December 2019 for a stay in December 2019

I spent 8 glorious days in sunny Bonaire in the beginning of December and first time travelling solo for a holiday I couldn’t have picked a better place to stay. Already before the trip I knew the Beachcomber Villas had got great reviews but still I was overwhelmed and so happy with the way I was welcomed and taken care of by the owners Nicole and Walther. They really do put an effort to making your stay as memorable as possible.

The Beachcomber Villas is located on the best spot on the island with really the best snorkelling site right in front – they even have a “house” turtle I was lucky to see on several occasions. The apartment is clean and comfortable with a wonderful terrace to enjoy breakfast with a breathtaking view. The kitchen is equipped with everything you need if you want to cook yourself, but I didn’t feel the need as there are so many restaurant options even walking distance from the Villas.

I highly recommend taking the opportunity to spend a day on the owners’ boat. We arranged a dive/snorkel trip together with the lovely couple staying in the other apartment and Nicole and Walther took us to sites suitable for both divers and snorkellers. The underwater scenery was the most beautiful I have ever seen while snorkelling, but equally memorable are the moments I spent chatting and hanging out with Nicole and Walther when not in the water

I truly hope I can one day return to Bonaire and this time together with my husband. And without a doubt the choice for accommodation will be the Beachcomber Villas again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excursion...
1 review
“Bonaire, the place to be !!”
Reviewed 28 December 2019 for a stay in November 2019

Last november we stayed for the second time at your place. Again we had a great time thanks to your great hospitality and of course thanks to the lovely weather. You took us to the great snorkeling area of “1000 steps” where we saw the seaturtles at high tide. Also in your own “backyard” at Cliff we spotted lots of beautiful multicolored fishes in the fire coral. The tarpon we spotted was very impressive. You both taught us more about the underwaterworld. Thanks for taking us on the boattrip. This makes Bonaire even more special. You showed us some great places on the island where we had never been before, thanks for that. A recommendation is always Jibe City, where we had some great lunches. The beautiful sunsets are an attraction on their own. We enjoyed our relaxed holiday at Bonaire. We stayed in apartment 2 which is fully equiped. Back home we saw the changes of the apartment on internet. You did a really good job on it. The result is amazing !!

For sure we will return to your place.
Thanks Walther and Nicole for the great time.

Date of stay: November 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
1 review
“Absolutely amazing”
Reviewed 31 October 2019 for a stay in October 2019

I cannot say enough good things about Beachcombers. Walther and Nicole were the perfect hosts and went well above and beyond expectations. Wonderful location, excellent snorkel and dive site right in front of property. The sunsets take your breath away. I will definitely be back.

Date of stay: October 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.