We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beautuful, all of the comforts of home”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottage in Summer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage in Summer
Kitchen Family Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Cottage in Summer
Kitchen
Family Room
Family Room Gas Fire Place
Dining Room
Main Floor 4 piece Bathroom
Main Floor Master Bedroom
Bunk Bed Room
Lakeside Bedroom - 2nd floor
2nd Floor Double Bed Bedroom
2nd Floor Bathroom
Shower - 2nd Floor
Cottage Dock
Fall Colours at Driveway Entrance
Spring - Driveway Entrance
Driveway Entrance - Winter
Cottage in Winter
View of Lake in Winter
View of cottage from lake
Sunset at the Cottage
Firepit Area
Sample Cottage Shoreline
Area Lake during the Fall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Spring Bay, Manitoulin Island, Northeastern Ontario, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adventure...
1 review
“beautuful, all of the comforts of home”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Perfect location close to all of the tourist attractions but very isolated and quiet, so peaceful. Loved that the caretaker were close by if we needed anything. Great to have the canoe available and the life jackets, cant think of anything we needed that we did not have. Thanks

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashleynb8
London, Canada
1 review
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Loved our stay there. Everything you could possibly need and lots of room for our group of 9. Beautiful spot on the lake and the water was so clear! Loved the way it was run, very professional.
Thanks for everything!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
F R
Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
“Dream Vacation”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our third time staying at this cottage. Gets better with each visit. Cottage is everything and more that one would expect in a rental property. Great location to many destinations such as Bridal Veil falls, Providence Bay and Misery Bay. Hope to go back soon. Owners and property managers attentive, ensuring a stress free holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena M
1 review
“It would have been nice.”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I had planned a trip to this cottage with a bunch of my work buddies and their families. I had the costs of everything planned, ferry, cottage, food and gas, plus some financial activities. Almost everyone was game for a week at the cottage. Well, nothing came of it cuz they all lied to me. No one wanted to go. Now I'm sure this is a spectacular place to stay. It definitely looks like it. If you want to go here, make sure you know who your friends are!!! But other enjoy your stay at this beautiful cottage. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safari554...
1 review
“Beautiful view with the convenience of home.”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great location as close to scenic & interesting areas such as the Bridal Veil Falls & the tea cup & saucer trail. Could provide more sporting gear such as Kayaks, paddle boards & horse shoes for the horse shoe pits which need to be updated.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2017
Thanks for the feedback. So that other guests are aware, we do provide a canoe and some life jackets at no charge. Kayaks are available on site but there is a reasonable rental charge for those. E.g., we charge $100 to rent two kayaks for the week. The rental store on the lake charges $540/kayak/week. We'll look in to getting paddle boards for 2018, thanks for the suggestion.

We do provide horse shoes for the horse shoe pits. They are kept in the mud room of the cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing