We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,408)
Filter reviews
2,408 results
Traveller rating
1,584
549
166
69
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,584
549
166
69
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalk in wardrobehalf boardkids clubsuperior suitesister hotelheated salt water poolsea viewspanish restaurantlower poolsun loungerssports facilitiesbuffet restaurantmini clubstar hotela la carte restaurantsshuttle busbreakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 2,408 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

My wonderful Sister treated me to a second visit to the five star Roca Nivaria. We had two large rooms side by side with panoramic views over the seascape. The rooms are generous, complete with a separate dressing room, safe and large bathroom with a separate excellent shower room. The maid service was impeccable with fresh linens turned down every evening.

We were delighted again with all the facilities, marvelous customer service, high standards and excellent quality of dining.

The Hotel provided several Birthday surprises, a nice Cava in our rooms and facial were most appreciated.

We particularly enjoyed the home made desserts and classy cocktails each evening and the traditional Spanish entertainment was delightful. Muy bien!

The hotel has everything you need to relax, have fun and is in a great location. Plentiful, no hassle poolside sunbeds and waiter service for refreshments.

Highly recommended and look forward to the next stay.

Muchas gracias.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank LinlithgowDianeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Relaciones Publicas at Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thank you a lot for sharing your feedback here about your recent stay at Roca Nivaria Gran hotel.
We are very happy to read that also this time we have been able to meet your expectations and that you had a wonderful time with us.
Please, do feel free to reach out to us if we can be of any assistance for your upcoming stay.
Warm regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Stayed here April 2017, all I can say is total bliss, lovely gardens and pools, went in the Spa which has a saltwater pool, various showers, relaxation beds, which are stone, but trust me you will fall asleep! Excellent staff and great food, the Italian and Spanish Restaurants are excellent. Lovely cocktails and good wine.The room was lovely, spacious with a walk-in wardrobe and wet room style shower. Just wanted to relax so did not go too far this time, but walked over to the Hard Rock Hotel and visited a few local cafe's which were very nice. Good attention to detail and all in all a great hotel.

Stayed: April 2017
2  Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Relaciones Publicas at Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Dear Barbara,
Thank you a lot for sharing your opinion here about Roca Nivaria Gran Hotel.
We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and that our facilities and services have met your expectations.
It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in the near future.
Warm regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

My husband, 19 month old daughter and myself recently stayed at the Roca Nivaria for 7 nights. The hotel grounds and facilities are very good - we particularly liked the pool area and water features and bedrooms were perfect for what we needed. We used the mini club once or twice but in my opinion, the staff pay more attention to the younger babies and I felt the toddlers are left to their own devices. The staff were very friendly in the mini club - just maybe under staffed.

In terms of service, this is where I would say the hotel is not a 5 star. For example, the pool service is very poor - no one to help move umbrellas or lay out the towels and it takes forever to get a drink. Also the staff on reception were very poor - I found them rude and unhelpful. The spa in particular was a big let down. I had booked a facial - which at 100 euro was not cheap and consisted of the lady putting on a face mask and leaving me for about 20mins!! The facilities are also bad in the spa - no outdoor area to sit in the sun and indoor décor was below average. Also room service was very slow on occasion and with a toddler wanting milk before bed it was not ideal.

Finally the food - we ate in the buffet every evening. The staff here were great and very friendly with my daughter. She also loved the soft play area which is fantastic for anyone with young children! The food was good...some days better then others but overall we were happy.

It is a great hotel for young families but not sure I would return due to the attitude of some staff members and poor spa facilities.

Room Tip: All rooms have twin beds pushed together but you can request this to be converted to double mattress.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nadalert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Relaciones Publicas at Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Roca Nivaria Gran Hotel.
We are sorry to read that your stay did not completely meet with your expectations as we pride ourselves on the highest standards of friendly service and always want our guests to feel relaxed and comfortable whilst at Roca Nivaria Gran Hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies that you didn't feel like you had a five star experience. We regret not having been able to achieve our main objective with you, which is our guests´ entire satisfaction and hope you will give us another chance in the future.
Warm regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We had to change our dates well over a week in advance due to a family situation. We offered to pay more. they refused to accommodate us but also charged us a massive cancellation fee. Given the notice and the fact we tried to rebook it was very poorly dealt with. I would avoid dealing with this hotel.

Room Tip: don't book this hotel
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
6  Thank Gemma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Relaciones Publicas at Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Dear Gemma,
Thank you for sharing your feedback here on Tripadvisor.
We are very sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations while dealing with your booking. We of course understand that you had to change your travelling dates but unfortunately we did not have any availibility for the new dates you were requesting us. We did offer you alternative dates and did our utmost to find a solution.
We truly hope you will give us another chance in the future as it would be a pleasure for us to welcome you at our Roca Nivaria Gran Hotel.
Warm regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

overall resort/hotel is good but loads of little things that don't make it the wonderful experience it should be. We did have a great time just a few things could have been much better
we unfortunately had very noisy kids in the room next door which woke us up on the first few days
buffet food was great and loads of choice... though you can't even get water for free - all drinks are extra
the two restaurants are good overall but nothing special so if you can't get a booking then would not worry. the service though at the restaurants is good just don't forget your voucher at reception otherwise you won't be let in
if you want the fridge/mini bar opened in the room you have to pay - so no way of storing water and other stuff in a cool place.
the hotel does not have adaptors so make sure you don't forget yours
the do not disturb sign on the door gets ignored most of the time
the business centre is two computers on the 4th floor in the most noisy place and computer don't even have the basic Microsoft package though i did manage to check emails and print my boarding pass
Reception are friendly but very slow. We were trying to book an excursion and getting them to help us was very painful
the pool at the bottom is quite cold but the top pool is warm. the views from that part of the hotel are fantastic. Though would make sure you don't enter the water with anything white as all our white swimwear are now yellow!!!!
the spa facilities are really nice and we were given a voucher on check in for one access.
there are a few places to eat and grab a drink just outside the hotel. There is also a supermarket right opposite the hard rock which is next door.
the evening entertainment is poor so we ended up at the hard rock

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cgab2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Relaciones Publicas at Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Roca Nivaria Gran Hotel as we always welcome feedback.
We are sorry to read that your stay did not completely meet with your expectations as we pride ourselves on the highest standards of friendly service and always want our guests to feel relaxed and comfortable whilst at Roca Nivaria Gran Hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies that you didn't feel like you had a five star experience. We regret not having been able to achieve our main objective with you, which is our guests´ entire satisfaction and hope you will give us another chance in the future.
Warm regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews