We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,642)
Filter reviews
3,642 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family room themed restaurant extra toilet main restaurant banana plantation toilet and sink italian night free bus large balcony pool area evening entertainment first choice rep las americas self service c block man made beach sea view
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 3,642 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Me and my wife took a week break in march at the buena vista hotel Tenerife and our week was outstanding we cud not fault this hotel ,we arrived Friday 9th march at first we was a bit dissapointed on the room which we were given we had asked for pool view with sunshine on balcony ,but got a room over looking car park .we went to reception were this lovely lady explained that tui only had double rooms booked at rear of hotel she was very pleasant and sed she wud try to move us after a couple of days ,which she did let us know a few days later that they had got us a better room ,but as we had unpacked we decided to stop in the room b207 ,it became a bit of humour we had with reception after that ,our room was spotless clean every day the safe was free air on was great ,the food at this hotel was fantastic fresh plenty of choice we was all inclusive breakfast lunch and dinner was brilliant the restaurant was spotless clean always plenty of food on offer never had to que long drinks stations were all proper drinks branded soft drinks beers and wines entertainment was great drinks at the bar outstanding bar staff very friendly helpful never had to que more than a few mins ,two large pools one heated one cold water both ok to go in,the beach just a little stroll from hotel was quaint there wasn't much of a resort outside hotel but if you was willing to stroll 15 mins u wud come to a little row of shops pubs right to next to the very posh hard rock hotel ,we loved our holiday and carnt wait to go back next year it's not the hustle and bustle of las Americas or ejeke just s lovely relaxing hotel to a very high standard ,this was our second stay at a Rui hotel the standards of Rui hotel have been brilliant both times so much we've booked to go the the Rui macou in diminicon republic later this year
We wud recommend this hotel to all our friends family cud not find one fault and we're well traveled people ,thanks very much to all the staff at the buena vista for a excellent holiday we will be back

Stayed: March 2018
3  Thank lilybear71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

The staff make the hotel. All friendly and helpful. Reception were very helpful. If you like modern hotels it is not the place for you. Aircon was good. Everywhere kept clean. Food and drink are good but not much food choice at times. Also if you need WiFi it is only available in reception at a charge. The pool area is nice with plenty of sun beds but some cracked tiles. There isn’t much in walking distance around the Hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

The staff were excellent and were attentive.The food, although tasty enough, was unvaried and needed to be hot rather than warm at best, my wife noticed microwaves to heat your food.
The room, 613A, was clean and comfortable enough with the beds comfortable. The twin room and large balcony were great but the furniture was tired with the veneers coming off. Not a good look.
The entertainment took the form of mood music and dancing in the main bar, and a more lively version in the salon bar, very good in the salon bar.
The pools were nice, a little cold, and fresh water, but ok all the same.
To summerise, if I had save up for my annual holiday, I would have been a little disappointed, the hotel does some things well, but must try harder and do better in others.
Overall, the hotel is not a four star, shame.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a valued feedback following your recent stay at our hotel.

As a service-oriented hotel chain, we really appreciate your positive comments about our staff and we are glad that the cleanliness and comfort of your guestroom was to your satisfaction.

At the same time, we regret to read that you were not satisfied with the furnishings. At RIU, we work hard to satisfy the needs of our guests; making our customers happy and comfortable in our hotels is our mission. Please be assured that we never stop renovating the hotels of our worldwide portfolio, so we can offer you the most up-to-date facilities. Certainly, we will share your impressions with the corresponding department in order to make adjustments, where necessary or take them into consideration for future refurbishments.

Since for RIU, gastronomy is one of the strong points of our establishment, we are offering a wide selection of exquisitely presented dishes which are prepared daily with the utmost care and using fresh ingredients. For this reason, we regret that the offered variety did not fulfill your expectations, but we can assure that we do check daily our food offer and quality providing a wide selection of dishes catering for all tastes.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back to RIU Hotels & Resorts in the near future and to have a chance to demonstrate the high standards of guest service that are typical at our hotels.

With our best wishes we remain,

ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

A great hotel that works well with a teenager being able to have a separate room within the family accommodation. Although all meals are buffet type the selection and quality is very good. Has enough variety to keep the fussiest of teenagers happy.
Only weakness is the evening entertainment but that doesn't detract from the hotel.
They offer the option of free buses to Las Americas which is good for getting to the busier resorts if you want. Previously visited in 2015 and 2016 but also going again in 2018.

Room Tip: We ask for a top floor room as hotel is only 3-6 floors and you avoid people walking over your ceiling.
Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank james797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here the for a week over the Easter holidays 2 Adults, 3 kids (12,10,7).
When we checked in we asked if they did adjoining rooms, the lady on reception told us they don’t but would see if she could sort something out for us, when she returned she had sorted us a free upgrade to a 2 bedroom villa overlooking the sea which was a brilliant start to our holiday.
The hotel is very well laid out and although it is big and has a lot of rooms it doesn’t feel to crowded.
The pool is a good size and they put on plenty of games etc for adults and kids to do during the day, you can go down at 8am when the pool opens and easily get a sun bed.
The upgraded room was a very good size and was cleaned daily.
We found the restaurant very good with lots of choice, all the food was fresh. The bar areas were nice and also had self service bits so you didn’t have to cue for some drinks. The beach bar was brilliant with brilliant views and you can take a lovely walk along the coast.
The thing that stood out the most to me about this hotel was level of service from every member of staff we came across, they were all very friendly and helpful and you could tell they wanted everyone there to have a brilliant holiday!
The animation team were also brilliant, I mainly played water polo/football with the kids which was ran by Danni and Hector who were two of the best reps I have ever come across. They made the days by the pool lots of fun.
If there is one slight downside to this hotel I think it is that the rooms need so slight upgrading and maintained as does some of the areas around the pool but that’s just being picky.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank glennhunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews