We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic family cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Front  of Tyn y Coed Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front  of Tyn y Coed Cottage
Living Room Country Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Front  of Tyn y Coed Cottage
Living Room
Country Kitchen
Hot Tub
Super King or twin bedroom
Bathroom
Country Kitchen leading on to garden
Master en suite bedroom
Master Bedroom
Local produce Welcome hamper
Living room looking out on to the garden
Tyn Y Coed Cottage
Country Kitchen
Country Kitchen
Twin bedroom
Log burner
Front Garden
Hall way
Tyn Y Coed all light up at night
Garden
Tyn Y Coed at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sennybridge, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen S
2 reviews
“A fantastic family cottage”
Reviewed 24 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had a wonderful weekend at this beautiful cottage. It is in stunning, peaceful surroundings and yet within easy distance for exploring the Brecon Beacons. The cottage is very inviting, it is really well equipped and has the most amazingly comfortable beds which are beautifully presented. We made good use of the hot tub after a long days walking and then spent the evening relaxing and playing games warmed by the wood burner. The cottage is very child friendly, my two loved the tyre swing in the garden. There are lots of thoughtful touches in the cottage which made our stay really enjoyable. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. I’m so glad you had a nice relaxing time. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Thanks Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tijdink
Addlestone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The perfect base for exploring the Brecon Beacons”
Reviewed 23 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Located just North of Sennybridge, Tyn-Y-Coed cottage is the perfect base from which for exploring the Brecon Beacons.
The cottage itself is stunning and is located on a very quiet country lane surrounded by farmland and Welsh hills.
During our stay (17-21 June 2018) the English summer seemed to have left for a short break, so both wood-burner and the amazing outside hot-tub were called upon frequently following our hikes.
Inside, the three bedroom cottage was immaculate and made us feel at home from the first moment we stepped inside.
A 'welcome hamper' and quite possibly the most helpful host imaginable, added to what are now merely beautiful memories.
We wholeheartedly recommend the cottage to anyone planning to spend some time in the Brecon Beacons and needs a home from home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It’s lovely to hear about all the different places guests visit in the Brecon Beacons. Thanks Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tillystok...
Hitchin, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We’ve had the most wonderful stay at Tyn Y Coed! Such a beautiful cottage in a fabulous setting. The cottage itself is spacious, 6 adults felt very comfortable there. The generous welcome hamper was such a lovely gift with wine, cheese, bread, milk and Welsh Cakes. The Cottage is well stocked with tea, washing up liquid, foil etc, small details that really make a difference. Plenty of towels and lovely comfy beds and the hot tub was amazing!! The welcome file has lots of recommendations, we enjoyed a wonderful walk to Llyn Y Fan Fach, a beautiful lake in the mountains. This was such a great mini holiday we will definitely be returning and highly recommend it as a wonderful weekend away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We love hearing of all the different places guests visit. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Thanks Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debyou8
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxing getaway”
Reviewed 2 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Just returned from a very relaxing few days at Tyn Y Coed to celebrate hubbies 60th birthday . Lovely base for all the family. Perfect location to explore the Brecon Beacons. Lovely hot tub to chill in after walking. Very comfy beds. Highly recommended. Thanks Lisa

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. I’m so glad you had a lovely relaxing time at Tyn Y Coed Cottage. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sightseer...
1 review
“Top notch holiday cottage.”
Reviewed 1 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Just returned from our third visit to this top-notch holiday cottage on the fringe of the Brecon Beacons near Sennybridge. It is set in a peaceful, secluded location with a large “wild” garden full of mature trees and wild flowers. A tiny stream runs along one side of the garden.

There are one or two small shops in nearby Sennybridge where you can get basic provisions and more options in Brecon which is about ten miles away. But this is accommodation for people who like to get away from it all and go walking and enjoying the countryside - its probably not for you if you want shops, attractions and nightlife!

The cottage has a hot tub, strong, reliable wifi and Sky TV. There is also a good selection of books and games so you are never short of things to do in the evenings or bad weather days. During our three visits we haven’t had a single problem with the cottage or and of the facilities.

Highly recommended for a peaceful and genuinely relaxing holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2018
I’m glad you had a relaxing time at Tyn Y Coed Cottage. It’s so lovely to read great feed back. Thank you so much for your lovely review. Thanks Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing