We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent cottage in a great location”

Review of Woodfarm Barn

Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
301 reviews
Luxurious Suffolk Barns, some with Hot Tubs. Check website for details
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stonham Aspal, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 301 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
graemecro...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This was such a great find, ideal for the two of us and our Border Collie as the cottages are dog friendly with brilliant enclosed gardens. The cottage had everything that we needed and more and the breakfast basket on arrival was the icing on the cake.

A very relaxing stay with lots of lovely places to visit. Did some lovely local dog walks and would reccomend Debenham and Thornham. The Chilli farm was a great stop for lunch with so many choices. On our way back we stopped at Pin Mill - again great walks and a fantastic lunch at the Butt & Oyster.

Thanks to Carl for such a lovely welcome and also all of the information he included on the website which enabled us to find all of these nice places to visit.

We enjoyed it so much we've already booked a return trip for December!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2014
Thank you guys. An absolute pleasure to meet you all and I look forward to seeing you again later in the year :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaRo...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful - warm, friendly, safe for dogs”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The welcome was amazing and Carl had thought of everything you could need in this beautiful, well-designed, well-equipped place. Home from home, such nice people and lots of tips for places to go.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful idyllic location and safe and comfortable for dog and humans!
Liked least: nothing. you just hve to not mind that local attractions are a drive away. no walkable pub, but such an array of great places , it was worth it!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for the lovely review! I really appreciate it. Hope to see you guys again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A haven created with a lot of care and thought”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Friends recommended Woodfarm Barns and we were not disappointed! Clever use of items of furniture and different materials made Gipping barn a delight to stay in, nothing twee here!! It was a real bonus to have a secure garden for our dog, meant we could let her stay outside when she wanted, while we relaxed. Breakfast hamper was enjoyed and contained much more than we expected, as was the deli hamper!
Carl was always available without being "in anyones face", very helpful and a very genial man. The landscaped garden is a delight as well, no expense spared.
Suffice to say that we came home much relaxed and refreshed, and I secured several brownie points for booking the Barns as a birthday treat for my wife!!!!!!!
We will most definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience!!!!
Liked least: Leaving to come home!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2014
Thank you so much! A real pleasure to meet you all and especially to see Moyna enjoy 'helping me' with the watering! - See you all again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D137803H
Rochford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Woodfarm Barns”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Had a wonderful relaxing weekend. The farmhouse was great, clean comfortable and had all we required. even had a first go at cooking on a range.. Will be back for another visit soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central for days out in suffolk
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2014
Thank you so much all of you, really appreciate this and the Facebook review. Look forward to seeing you all again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richardw1...
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed in Gipping Barn for a week, a very comfortable barn in a lovely peaceful location. The Breakfast basket was full of good quality ingredients for our first morning. Lots of nice places to visit around Suffolk. As we don't have a dog we had wondered if we would notice Dog hairs etc but no sign of them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: Nothing I can remember
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2014
Thank you so much and lovely to hear from another non-dog owner that didn't see any sign of the fact that we are dog-friendly. We try to appeal and cater for all, with or without canines! It was lovely to meet you - hope to see you guys again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing