We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valentines dinner- Simply the best ”
Review of Beehive Cafe

Beehive Cafe
Ranked #2 of 20 Restaurants in Beecroft
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful to be back at Beehive, always the best meals and service. I love sitting outside enjoying dinner at sunset. This week’s Valentines special meant for us the only place to go. Pork belly with mash tasted amazingly and looked like work of art. My parter had the steak done to perfection. Follow by our favourite lemon crepes and coffees. The friendly staff and management make us feel so welcome, it was very enjoyable evening. We like early dinner so we were delighted to get in 6pm Wednesday as the now open Wednesday to Saturday for dinner.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank U6751IKcarolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2020

With COVID restrictions in place making room for a high chair was no trouble. Care was taken to ensure gluten and dairy free meal provided from the available options. We had time to spare and our late start meant there was no pressure to move aside as it became quieter into the afternoon. We are looking forward to going for dinner soon. All aspects of the meal were excellent and service attentive but not intrusive.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Alison E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2020

Excellent interesting food and favours always, it was a real treat to discover this amazing restaurant. The chef is passionate about creating something different and fresh with best ingredients. The basics are there during the day with burgers, cake and coffee but a warm night outside under the stars in the fresh night air it’s magic, Every guest is special and greeted warmly by the owner who serves the best cocktails. Spanish influenced tapas meals are featured.
Best Saturday night out or take away and enjoy picnic in local park.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank U6751IKcarolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2020

I have not been here for over 2 years but it was nice to go back and see that the quality and service have not dropped in standard. The food was good with just enough choice(limited to an extent but why not if what you do offer is quality?) and variety and its quality was as good as I remember from 2 years ago. Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank oz3au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2020

The menu was interesting and extensive. We shared empanadas and crepes, and loved both dishes. The empanadas had a lovely crisp pastry case and were stuffed with lamb and potato, with a tomato salsa-maybe a little bit more chilli in the salsa would have been good. We then shared crepes with poached pear, raisins and caramel-fantastic! Service was good-the manager has a quirky sense of humour. Price was correct, and the atmosphere inside the cafe was very nice. Definitely on our list of cafes worth a return visit!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank evets1232016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beehive Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Beehive Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.