We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent bungalow with all facilities and in a...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Drumchork, Ross and Cromarty, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
stevedX13...
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent bungalow with all facilities and in a great location”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We loved our 1 week stay in this bungalow. Conservatory was well used. Excellent kitchen and lounge. Comfy bedrooms. Loved the shower rooms with monsoon showers and the underfloor heating, helpful owners.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna M
Bury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Couldn't ask for more!”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

6 of us came here as a family getaway with ages ranging from 75 to 21, travelling from north England, south east Scotland and the Trossachs! We couldn't have asked for more. The property on arrival was spotlessly clean and really well equipped with every mod con you could think of. The entire accommodation is very spacious with room to sit quietly and read or settle down to watch a movie. The beds were really comfy and wet rooms were ideal. The village store is welcoming and very well stocked. Lovely kippers from the local smokery were delicious. The gardens at Poolewe are well worth a visit at this time of year with the rhododendron walk in full bloom and the herons are nesting! Laide Forest walk was lovely with lots of wildlife to see and hear. Lovely beach walk on the Gairloch; not to mention the three Munro's our intrepid walkers managed in the week we stayed! Overall an excellent holiday and the cottage and location are fabulous for exploring the north of Scotland.

Thank you very much! We would recommend this to anyone!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurap13
Nottingham
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic getaway”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

8 of us came here as a family getaway ranging all ages. We couldn't have asked for more. The property is equipped with every mod con you could think of, spacious, clean and very well maintained. The beds were really comfy and wet rooms were ideal. The aultbea hotel at the end of the road serves fantastic food and the guys that run it are lovely. A main bonus for us was how secure the garden was for our dog who is very inquisitive!
The waterfall walk in Gairloch estate is great and The Old Inn pub serves lovely food.
Thank you very much! We would recommend this to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacLean66...
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highland West Coast Heaven”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

High spec, up to date, spacious cottage in marvellous location, with all mod cons. Perfect for an extended family getaway. Gorgeous scenery, good food and drink nearby. The best that Scotland has to offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Liked least: The midgies
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing