We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning”
other travellers have booked this property
Conch'd Out from Kayak
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Conch'd Out from Kayak
Conch'd Out from Banks Road Palapa on Oceanfront Point
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Conch'd Out from Kayak
Conch'd Out from Banks Road
Palapa on Oceanfront Point
House Great Room
House Greatroom
House Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom Ocean View
Master Bathroom
House Downstairs Bedroom
Downstairs Bathroom
Downstairs Patio
Cottage Great Room
Cottage Greatroom Ocean View
Cottage Bedroom Ocean View
Cottage Bathroom
Conch'd Out Beach
Offshore Reef
Stairs to South Beach
House Floor Plan
Cottage Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
North Palmetto Point, Eleuthera, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
annathore...
San Jose, CA
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 14 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This place is amazing! I came here with my husband and in-laws for a week and it was so relaxing. The best part outside of the view were the 2 semi private pink sand beaches. During the week we were there we saw a total of 4 people on the beaches, it was perfect. The house itself was nice and large, it was clean and well maintained. There are 2 bedrooms in the main house, however, to get to the downstairs room you have to go outside and take the stairs down, no inside access. This was fine for us as it gave us privacy from the in-laws when needed:)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and semi private beaches
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fastroadi...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Tropical private getaway”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wife, adult children and I had a marvelous time at Conch'd Out
We were looking for a clean well equipped beach house with stunning views and miles of beautiful private beach and crystal clear water and this was it. We did not use the separate cottage but the main house had plenty of room for all four of us. The second bedroom was a little strange because it has its own outside entrance and you use the outside stairs to access it. I would not recommend any children under 14 staying down there...it is very clean and the bathroom is great but when ready for bed walking down the outside stairs in the pitch black with a flashlight might not be something your kids will enjoy....my children are 27 and 22 and they had no problem and enjoyed their privacy
The beach is so long and excluded that in June we saw a total of two people the entire 7 days.
Our caretaker, Mr. Bethel was amazing.....we rented an suv from him for about $500 for the week.

Current gas prices are $5.19.....other pricing can be steep too. Groceries are pricey, recommend you bring bread products like bagels and English muffins. We also froze lunch meat and hotdogs for lunches.

Mosquitos and no see ums can be a pain
Recommend highly you spray before you go out....we made the mistake of enjoy the view when first got there without spaying. Big mistake but our fault

We will make it back again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Reviewed 10 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed 2 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fl
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing