We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and accommodations in Grand Marais”
other travellers have booked this property
Front Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Entrance
Front Deck (mosquito curtains  equipped screen protected area) Front Deck (mosquito curtains  equipped screen protected area)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Front Entrance
Front Deck (mosquito curtains  equipped screen protected area)
Front Deck (mosquito curtains  equipped screen protected area)
Front Deck (mosquito curtains  equipped screen protected area)
Rear entrance parking for 3- 5 vehicles (5-10 vehicles parking at front)
Rear entrance parking for 3- 5 vehicles (5-10 vehicles parking at front)
Rear Deck Seating for 20 or more
Rear Deck Seating for 20
Large open space living room / common area
Large open space living room / common area - Bar eat up area
Fully Equipped open concept kitchen
fully equipped kitchen  /  Bar eat up area
Dining table with seating up  to 8 (+ bar eating area for  5) + F Deck table for 4 and R Deck for 8.
Equipped Poker / Texas Holdem supplies. Plus Games Closet / cards / puzzles / games / toys
Fully equiped laundry room with extra full size fridge /and pantry!
(3-piece bath)
Main Level Queen room - TV / DVD / Satellite   with hidden pull out double bed underneath.
Main Level Queen room - TV / DVD / Satellite   with hidden pull out double bed underneath.
Large stairway to upper level.
3 Piece bathroom / shower and tub.
Bunk Bed room  - Double lower single upper plus extra single bed / cot in closet.  TV / DVD
Upper Level Queen room - TV / DVD / Satellite   with hidden pull out double bed underneath.
Upper Level Queen room - TV / DVD / Satellite   with hidden pull out double bed underneath.
KING  Bedroom King bed plus  queen size electronic bed in closet. Flat screen, dvd , satellite
KING  Bedroom King bed leads to private balcony.
Private  Upper balcony.
Private  Upper balcony.
turtletidewaterslides 5 minutes away!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Grand Marais, Manitoba

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
klynnr201...
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
“Great location and accommodations in Grand Marais”
Reviewed 9 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Great location only one hour from Winnipeg. Modern accommodations, clean, several amenities (well equipped kitchen, bbq, firepit, wifi, bluetooth compatible, satellite TV, 2 decks, 5 minute walk to Grand Beach). This cabin is very roomy. We were 4 couples, with a bedroom for each couple. It also could accommodate well beyond 8 people. Chris was great to deal with and very prompt in answering all of our questions. We'll be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Footprint...
1 review
“We will be back!”
Reviewed 7 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This is our second time staying at this amazingly beautiful cabin, and we will be visiting again next summer!! It's spacious and perfect for accomodating a large group or multiple families as there is room for 17 to sleep! The layout is amazing, with 4 separate guests rooms and a balcony off the master bedroom; its perfect for anyone to enjoy. We love the screened in patio out front, exactly what`s needed for those nights where the bugs are bitting! The cabin includes absolutely everything you need to make your stay enjoyable. Chris, the owner is more than accomodating and a real pleasure to deal with. I would hands down recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a spectacular rental in the area. At first glance, it might seem a bit pricey, but trust me it`s worth every single penny!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrequentF...
1 review
“Well-equipped, well-kept cabin.”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The cabin had everything we needed for a great weekend. The owner was very well organized and there was great communication. As we rented in the off season, he even offered to extend our check in and check out times. The cabin was clean and well-maintained. Its a bit of a walk to the water but that's worth it for the quality of accommodations.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Thank you for the review! The west beach is a 600 meter walk if you use the short cut path by the rec hall, it does seem much shorter when the weather is nice. : ) Hope to have you back in the future! Feel free to call 18886196032. for a discount.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great getaway for big groups”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin is a diamond in the rough around Lake Winnipeg and a quick walk to Grand Beach. Coming from Ontario cottage country, I was impressed with Grand Marais, the beaches, the little stores and restaurants, and of course the cabin! The cabin has everything you'll ever need, with the luxury of a higher end rental, but built to sustain a large group. The owner is readily accessible by phone with any questions you have. Overall an experience I'd be happy to do again next fall!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2017
Thank you - are new number is 18886196032
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabby R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Grand Beach Stay”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Honest truth at first I wasn't too sure about this deal but he is a man of his words, I even had a couple issue on my part but he was definitely reasonable about everything. And yes very warm comforting place. I drove all the way from Calgary Alberta. Keep up the good job Chris Baxter (Grandbeach Rentals). I recommend this place to anyone!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Thank you - our new number is 18886196032 please call for future bookings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing