We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay & tour”
other travellers have booked this property
NOUS HOTES, garden and swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
NOUS HOTES, garden and swimming pool
vine growing on the cottage's southern frontage The label 'Bikes Welcome' is synonymous with services and facilities that are adapted for cyclists
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
NOUS HOTES, garden and swimming pool
vine growing on the cottage's southern frontage
The label 'Bikes Welcome' is synonymous with services and facilities that are adapted for cyclists
living room
antique wood stove
dining room
dining room
kitchen
master bedroom with double bed
bedroom on ground floor
bathroom
bathroom: large walk-in shower (160x90 cm)
bathroom: washing basin built in an antique office desk
bathroom: washing basin
staircase
ground floor
first floor
swimming pool
view from first floor
swimming pool overlooking the valley
children like to play in the sandbox
terrace and pond
the pond hosts fishes and other living things...
terrace
panoramic view over the surrounding fields and woods
panoramic view over the surrounding fields and woods
special guest in our garden
hungry visitor
Should I stay or should I go?
Come in, please
welcome
winter picnic on the terrace
surrounding scenery, overlooking the village church of Bonlez
the road along the cottage's garden
the NOUS HÔTES cottage surrounded by fields
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bonlez, Walloon Brabant, Wallonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Phillip T
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to stay & tour”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Very comfortable base for touring a number of local historical sites. We visited the battlefield sites of Waterloo, Bastogne, Dinant, Hannut, Gembloux and Mons.
The property is well equipped and the owners (resident on site) very helpful and friendly. The pool was a very welcome relief after a day’s touring. There is a good choice of restaurants in the nearby village, along with 3 supermarkets.
Loved our stay at Nous Hotes and would happily return here if we visit the area again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool & owners
Liked least: Traffic along adjacent road.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tish r
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable gite with rural views,but within easy reach of family attractions.”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Well thought out and equipped gite with use of beautiful swimming pool. Welcoming and discreet owners who live nextdoor. Easy walk into village with restaurant. Supermarkets and more restaurants 5 mins drive. Ideally situated for visiting Brussels and there are many other family attractions in the area.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAS2011
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage, good location”
Reviewed 3 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this cottage as it was central to the towns we wanted to visit. It was very easy to find. We were greeted by Paul and Francoise who were very friendly and spent time with us explaining where everything was and told us we could contact them any time if we had a problem or wanted to know something. As it was Christmas Pere Noel had left us a very nice treat on the dining table of cookies and clementines! We all said that it would be nice to stay there in the summer as there was a nice sized outdoor swimming pool overlooking fields.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innashtai...
Odessa, Ukraine
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The most peaceful place in the world”
Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Wonderful hosts, charming house and astonished view. Everythig is even better than you can see in Internen. And very good location to go everywhere in Belgium.
Thank you Francoise and Paul!
The Rikuns.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Reviewed 10 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing