We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely location, friendly host, warm welcome for...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The farmyard, dressed for our annual August gathering
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
The farmyard, dressed for our annual August gathering
The farm from the churchyard
You're welcome to go foraging in our vegetable garden
Eight Arch Bridge at the Lilyponds
A footbridge over the Lilyponds at Bosherston
Freshwater West - great for surfing, sledging down dunes & sunset bbqs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Merrion, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Matt H
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely location, friendly host, warm welcome for people and dogs”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We camped in the field rather than using the bunkhouse for sleeping, but still used the facilities. The Farm is in a gr eat location, handy for Freshwater West which is the best surfing beach in my opinion, and also has Cafe Mor for lobster and crab - excellent. Hannah is a great host, told us the best places to eat and visit. We were invited to her barn dance too! All in all a great place to stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby J
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and lovely spot!”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had many high hopes for the weekend, and although the weather scuppered most of them, the accommodation did not disappoint. The beds were very comfortable, and the facilities easily coped with the high numbers of us, and it had to work quite hard because we were inside for quite a lot of the time, and quite often returning wet and bedraggled from somewhere. We broke a tap (oops!) but when we called for help it was quickly fixed. It is a sort distance to lovely beaches, good places to eat and the surrounding area with the yurts is also very nice. Hosts were lovely and very helpful, making us tea and giving advice about the best places to go. Could not recommend it highly enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: lovely beds, position and friendly
Liked least: Could have done with a tiny bit more space around the fridge for tea making for so many people.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cat P
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for a group to stay”
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Comfortable, warm bunkhouse nice and close to the sea. We were asked if we were climbing or surfing - we're climbers and the whole set of guide books were there for us to borrow when we arrived. Just one of many welcoming touches. Just like last year we knew if we needed anything we just had to ask.
We will be back!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2015
It was lovely to have you back again, and glad you could make use of our new set of climbing guides. See you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philtron9...
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect group accommodation”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We recently stayed at the bunkhouse for a stag do. The accommodation couldn't have been more perfect for what we wanted: good outside space for bbqs and games; big kitchen with plenty of room; one big room with great beds to sleep us all; and enough toilets to sort us all out.

The host was incredibly friendly and good fun and overall we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2014
We're really glad you had a great time, especially the 'fun' and games ;)
Hope the wedding went well. See you guys again, we hope.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stu M
Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing location and people”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Had a wicked long weekend here, they were super kind and helpful and very tolerant of a noisy bunch like us! Would definitely come back, Cheers guys!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2014
Ah, you weren't so noisy... apart from when you'd found the dinner bell! Don't think we've had a group making so much use of our wonderful location & all the opportunities on offer locally: karting, surfing, coasteering and so on (plus at least one that was new to us ;) ). Looking forward to welcoming you back to the farm soon, you were a pleasure to host.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$266
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing