We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderfull family holiday retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior of house
View of the house from the end of the garden Open plan dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Exterior of house
View of the house from the end of the garden
Open plan dining area
Open plan dining and living area
View from master bedroom - so peaceful!
Master bedroom
En-suite for master bedroom
Family bedroom
Family bathroom
Double bedroom
Bunk bedroom
Well-equipped, open plan kitchen
Garden at the back of the house - provides welcome shade.
Barbecue being prepared on the patio
The lane at the side of the house
Wonderful expanse of sand at Pleneuf Val Andre - the nearest beach
Views from the coastal path by Pleneuf Val Andre
Downstairs bedroom/quiet lounge
En-suite wet room for downstairs bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kevin H
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderfull family holiday retreat”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Enjoyed a fabulous family holiday here over new year. The house is very spacious, which worked well for our extended family group. At the same time it is remarkably cosy too. We enjoyed evening in front of the fireplace, with a glass of wine. The kids enjoyed the pool table and lots of games to play. We all enjoyed the wonderful winter walks right on the door step, or walks on the beach at Pleneuf Val Andre. I wholeheartedly recommend this house!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wonderful fireplace
Liked least: Leaving at the end of the stay...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
Glad to hear you had such a good stay. We agree it is a perfect spot for a holiday with extended family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great house - very spacious & very well-equipped”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Really enjoyed our 9 days of relaxation at Ville es Pellerin, nice peaceful location, there was plenty to keep children busy even if we had not been so lucky with the weather, lots of space. You can tell that this house has been well loved & looked after, it is very comfortable & is equipped with everything you could need, it's a struggle to find any fault at all!
Highly recommended, our thanks to owners + neighbours!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy beds - difficult to know, in advance!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2015
So glad you enjoyed your stay Caroline and thank you for the kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jof_1970
Zwolle, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Certainly worth a stay!”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We truly enjoyed our stay at Ville Pellerin and visited many nice places in Brittany! We can recommend this nice and spacious gite to anyone who is looking for peace and want to enjoy the French countryside. Whether it's bad weather (light up the fireplace and drink a glass of wine) or the sun shines (go outside and enjoy the nature). A perfect place to completely unwind. The kids (and parents) can have fun with the play equipment, billiards, table tennis or you can visit (within driving distance of 30 - 90 minutes) many nice places by car in Brittany. So... certainly worth a stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Whether it's bad weather or the sun shines... a perfect place to completely unwind!
Liked least: I can not think of anything...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise B
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“I want to live here! So beautiful and peaceful.”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed as a family of four because we wanted to enjoy the space. Oh, and what space?The house is really big yet very homely. We loved the main room, especially the pool/table tennis table, but it's also really sociable for eating and generally just having great family time. There are lots of books and games to play, a trampoline and garden furniture so you can sit and enjoy the beautiful countryside and tranquility that surrounds you. We spent hours reading and drinking wine. There are loads of places to visit in all directions, and a supermarket about 10 minutes away.
If you want to go somewhere wonderful to recharge your batteries and spend time together then there is nowhere better.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2014
Thank you for your review. So glad you had such a relaxing stay. It's the peace we enjoy too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navigate5...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing