We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
50
10
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
10
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lamanai trip off the beaten path mayan ruins huge bathroom orange walk great hosts certified tour guide four nights spent two nights day trip rice and beans early morning birding each morning robert plants altun hammocks
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This place could be wonderful but the room we were in was in much need of an upgrade as was the rest of the place. The room had some nice touches but the hole in the wall where the air conditioner had been installed, the lack of a door on the bathroom and the cracked mirrors let it down.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becksbnb, Guest Relations Manager at Beck's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hello,

Thanks for leaving a review, our room as stated has an open plan.
Will look into the AC port and the mirror.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

I do dislike giving independent places a lower score, but in all honesty, this place is only good if you are on your own and have a car to get around. We were literally stuck one Sunday while everyone went to church at 9am and didn't come back until 6:30pm to make us supper. Thank goodness I had read to pre-book supper or we would have starved. No place was open to eat and it wouldn't have mattered since it rained all day and walking was out of the question. Nice enough place, the beds were probably the least comfortable we had in our 2 weeks in Belize, but it was a place to sleep. Honestly, not a lot more than that - maybe had we been there mid-week when the staff actually hung around to give us pointers, my review may had been different.

Room Tip: There are only 3 ... one queen, one king, and one family with 4 beds
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travelbounce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becksbnb, Guest Relations Manager at Beck's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We do place prominently on our various site that we are located in a relatively remote and secluded area and that options for dining out are very limited or almost non-existent. Crooked Tree is a primarily for birding and for those interested in the nearby Mayan Sites, otherwise there is not much in the way of activities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Large bedrooms with huge bathroom. Very comfy beds. Becky and Robert are very helpful. We were looking for birds so if this is your thing then stay here confortably.
Breakfast was good. You can have it after your early morning birding.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank welltravelled019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becksbnb, Guest Relations Manager at Beck's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Thanks you! We appreciate you making the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Although quite the bumpy ride to get to Crooked Tree, this was a lovely bed and breakfast.
It poured rain when we were there, but the place has been built with several sheltered locations for observing birds.
Our hosts were informative, welcoming and friendly.
Breakfast was yummy. We wish we had known you could pre order supper when booking as there were limited options nearby and we were too late to arrange this upon arrival.

Room Tip: There are only 3 rooms (one is larger for a family) and all seemed nice. It is very quiet area.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank depoune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becksbnb, Guest Relations Manager at Beck's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Hi Depoune,

Thanks for the review. We’ll make sure to make better known that dinner can be had by request.
Beck’s B&B is a birder’s paradise indeed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

My family and I just got back from a week in Belize. We stayed at Beck's B&B for most of that trip and would highly recommend it to anyone going to Belize. Beck and Robert (the owners) made us feel at home right from the start. Both they and Rita and Danny (daughter-in-law and son) all helped to make any and all wishes come true.

The accommodations were impeccable, neat, clean, air conditioned when needed. A real pleasure to return to our room after a day out in Maya ruins, or snorkeling on Caye Caulker, or just a trip to Orange Walk Town.

The food was wonderful and the service was beyond excellent.

Robert was a font of information and help in arranging trips to various local attractions and their family treated us like family during our Christmas Time visit.

Please go to Belize and definitely stay at Beck's B&B!

Room Tip: Beck's B&B has options for big and small rooms. We were traveling with our two teenage children and the three bed room was perfect for us!
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank othin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becksbnb, Guest Relations Manager at Beck's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Thank you for the review...we greatly appreciate it. Hope 2018 brings you all you desire. It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews