We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast”
Review of Marion Restaurant

Marion Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Marion is a welcoming and friendly Restaurant with typical Lombard and national cooking.
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Recommended by friend living in Lecco. What can i say?:) Top. Fast, kind stuff, luxurious food. And look at that mobile fruit&cake bar!

Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion C, Proprietario at Marion Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017
Google Translation

Buongiorno Sig. Martin, la ringrazio per la sua recensione ed anche per averci scelto.
Se il passaparola ha funzionato per noi è un motivo in più per lavorare bene e meglio.
Grazie anche per i dettagli riguardanti al nostro modi di lavorare cercando di mantenere la migliore qualità. L'aspetto per una nuova esperienza. Stefano Cattaneo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2017

We visited twice while my partner was here on business the last three weeks. This was our first trip to Italy and this place was one exit from our hotel right off the highway. What a find! A family owned business with impeccable attention to detail serving their clientele with fresh, high quality food. American menu upon request which we needed and appreciated. Pasta was delicious, steaks done to perfection ... and then the dessert cart is wheeled out! Enjoyed dining out on the patio the first night and the ambience of dining indoors the second trip. Looking forward to returning on our next trip. Thank you, Stefano & staff.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lhuege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion C, Proprietario at Marion Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear guests, Thank you for visiting us. We are very pleased to have satisfied you with our services and our cordiality. I hope that in the near future you can come back to us, it will be a great pleasure for us. Thanks for the review, we are very happy. Stefano and Marion Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Got a very good night at the restaurant. The welcome and waiters very warm. Notice at once for our demands. The menu fresh and local specialities. Starters and main course with no long time gap.

Thank somnups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion C, Proprietario at Marion Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Thank you for you review. It's a pleasure for us having international guest.
Our strenghts are welcome and quality of food.
We are waiting for you to taste other local dishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

The food is great, really tasty, variety is great, dishes includes beef, chicken, pork, deer, tuna, lobster, prawns, of course all prepared with the local recipes.

I assisted on a week day, the place was completely empty, service was great. Something not really common on this area... (They are not expecting to be tipped).

Thank 83memo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Marion Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Dear 83memo,
thank you so much for taking the time to write your review of the Marion Restaurant.
We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and our recipies. We all try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Costa Masnaga!
Best Regards,
Staff Marion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marion Restaurant also viewed

Costa Masnaga, Province of Lecco
Nibionno, Province of Lecco
 
Merone, Province of Como
Arosio, Province of Como
 
Barzano, Province of Lecco
Monguzzo, Province of Como
 

Been to Marion Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing