We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,202)
Filter reviews
1,202 results
Traveller rating
631
421
102
34
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
631
421
102
34
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business park exec lounge pizza hut sauna and steam room leisure facilities great facilities an excellent hotel fosse park changing rooms two double beds good size business meeting car park excellent stay wi fi reception staff buffet style
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 1,202 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

Good location nearby highway, stadium and industrial district. Rooms are new ones, well furnished but no complimentary water and no beverages into fridge. Parking very spaciuos , breakfast variozs and british .

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Teodoro frances... d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeicesterMarriottGM, Front Office Manager at Leicester Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback and sharing your experience with the Leicester Marriott Hotel. Your feedback is very valuable to us in our continuous efforts to improve our service offerings and guest experiences. Please be assured that your comments have been shared with the relevant managers and the team accordingly for review.
We look forward to welcoming you back on you next visit.
Kind Regards
Sally Coleman
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Well, what a nice surprise! Seriously comfortable, seriously nice. Modern and sleek but not without personal touches - lovely breakfast with an excellent choice of food on offer. Very comfortable beds with lovely soft cotton sheets - really, much nicer than I expected.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIssDillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeicesterMarriottGM, Front Office Manager at Leicester Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your Trip Advisor Review; it is always a pleasure to read such kind feedback. I have shared your comments within the hotel and they were greatly appreciated as all of our staff strive to provide all guests with a relaxing and enjoyable atmosphere.
On behalf of the Leicester Marriott I hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Kind Regards
Sally Coleman
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Beautiful hotel in the middle of a small industrial area. Great location for the city centre, but a little tricky to get to if you dont know. Reception area is plush and vibrant and the rooms are second to none. Evening meals are a little on the expensive side. But thats what you get. in these types of hotel. Drink prices were extortionate though. The gym area was excellent. The only down side was that you had to pay for the car park which seems absolutely ridiculous and for that Im marking it as 8/10

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Dowboy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeicesterMarriottGM, Front Office Manager at Leicester Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback and sharing your experience with the Leicester Marriott Hotel. Your feedback is very valuable to us in our continuous efforts to improve our service offerings and guest experiences. Please be assured that your comments have been shared with the relevant managers and the team accordingly for review.
On a positive note, I would also like to thank you for your kind words regarding the rooms and gym and I will personally ensure that these are communicated to the team.
We look forward to welcoming you back on you next visit.
Kind Regards
Sally Coleman
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

This is the second time I have stayed here and it didn't fail me at all. Just as good as the first time. We are t in the hotel restaurant Mex which was good value. The portions were healthy. The staff throughout the hotel are very helpful. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone for business or pleasure.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mohammed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeicesterMarriottGM, Front Office Manager at Leicester Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback and sharing your experience with the Leicester Marriott Hotel.
I am pleased to read your comments about the overall hotel experience. Our team take great pride in providing exceptional service and your feedback and compliments will encourage our team to continuously focus on exceeding customer expectation.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Kind Regards
Sally Coleman
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

This is my 4th stay at this hotel. It's clean, modern, and in a great location. The staff are friendly, the food is excellent and the rooms are of a high standard too. Bar prices a tad high but there is nice atrium area to enjoy a nice evening.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank foi5002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeicesterMarriottGM, Front Office Manager at Leicester Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback and sharing your experience with the Leicester Marriott Hotel.
I am pleased to read your comments about the overall hotel experience. Our team take great pride in providing exceptional service and your feedback and compliments will encourage our team to continuously focus on exceeding customer expectation.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Kind Regards
Sally Coleman
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews