We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Impecable,friendly, value for money efficiant...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom with wardrobe
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom with wardrobe
2nd queen bed room Dining room with full kitchenette
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Bedroom with wardrobe
2nd queen bed room
Dining room with full kitchenette
View from Wen'sCozy 118 Holiday Home
Bathroom with built in heater.
Corridor before enter to the Wen'sCozy 118 Holiday Home
Lift access only by card
Enjoy superb sea view in the Jacuzzi
In-door shaded swimming pool
24 hour security
Coffee bean and Japanese restaurant in Ground Floor
Cold Storage and Money Changer in Lower Ground floor
Wen'sCozy 118 Holiday Home is built on top of 4-storey of Island Plaza Mall
2 bedrooms
Overview of living room and 2 bedrooms
Entrance to kitchen
Overview of Wen'sCozy 118
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Tanjung Tokong, Penang Island, Penang

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul E
1 review
“Impecable,friendly, value for money efficiant service and appartment.”
Reviewed 21 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Hoon made us feel at home, adding extras to our stay through her generous and attentive hosting. Location is great and fantastic view if sunrise over the sea. I would recommend it as a five star affordable stay in Penang. Thankyou for everything Hoon Paulx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4nni3
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Great Value & Convenient”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A great place stay with a small group of friends, or family. There is a supermarket and decent amount of food and beverage outlets within the building. Just a short driving distance to Straits Quay, Tesco, Gurney Drive, town etc.

Hoon and her husband are great hosts. Very friendly and helpful. I strongly recommend this apartment if you are seeking for a place away from the hustle and bustle of the town.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringinA...
Kuala Lumpur
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Very good value for friends/family stay”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

It was a girls trip to Penang and we have a difficult time finding a suitable place to fit all 5 of us. But Wen's Cosy 118 Holiday Place fits the bill perfectly. We stayed in the 1 bedroom apartment with a large bedroom which has 2 queen beds and a single sofa bed. The sitting room has a long sofa and another sofa bed. The apartment is very clean and well furnished with stove and utensils. Probably lacking is a teapot for us to make tea.

Located at Island Plaza, it is just 5 minutes from Gurney Drive. Cold Storage located downstairs and there is a nice popular Japanese restaurant Edo Ichi. Location is very convenient. Parking downstairs at RM1 per hr is reasonable.
The owners are very kind and approachable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, size of property and good price. Nice pool too.
Liked least: No teapot (there is a electric kettle for boiling water) and only 4 dining chairs when the apartment can fit 5.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cctan
Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Recommended Place to Stay- Clean, Safe & Helpful Owner”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I traveled with 4 senior citizens and I was looking for a clean, comfortable and safe place to stay. I opted for an apartment so that my family members can have more space. This apartment is a great place to stay. Everything looks new. A small kitchen and with sufficient utensils. There is a supermarket, Cold Storage right at the LG floor of this building. There is a coffee bean and coffee journey too.
We were traveling in our car and it was easy to drive to the city centre. Staying here was like "driving home" after a day out shopping/sight seeing .I would recommend this place for travelers with family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and new
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaAlmond
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely stay at Wen'cozy apartment.”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed 4 nights at the apartment and very happy with it. Great location. Clean and spacious. But most importantly, our host, Hoon is very nice and helpful.

We will definitely stay here again when we are back in Penang.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing