We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Doolin Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Doolin, The Burren, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Mandy H
Voorheesville, New York
1 review
“Doolin Cottage”
Reviewed 9 February 2018 for a stay in October 2017

This was a fantastic rental. It was beautiful, spacious, clean, and it had amazing ocean views from every room. Location is fantastic with so much to explore right out the front door. Doolin, with its excellent pubs and live trad music, is a very short drive away. Doolin pier has regular ferry rides to the Aran islands. Best thing about our stay was the incredible hospitality of our hosts. Ann is wonderful to work with and went above and beyond to make sure our toddler had everything she needed.

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donnavino...
Windsor, Vermont
1 review
“A brilliant Cottage by the sea with spectacular views”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We spent 10 days of our trip in Ireland at the Gentian Cottage, a charmingly beautiful place with breathtaking views of the Sea and Aran Islands! Ann, Collin & family were wonderful hosts and very accommodating! Ann gave us a private tour of the nearby Ballinalacken Castle. The location is great and nearby to tour the Cliffs of Moher, the Burren and the Aran Islands. We will miss our “Irish Home” and plan to return in the future. We highly recommend the Gentian Cottage, it is a very special place to stay!
Andy & Donn Vinopal
Chuck & Terri McMahon

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipLut...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely, spacious house with terrific views over the Atlantic and the Aran islands.”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The house is great. It is spacious and very comfortable for two families with children. Each of the bedrooms has an en-suite bathroom. What makes it particularly special are the panoramic views over the Atlantic and the Aran islands. The location is very peaceful as it is a long way from the main road. As the electricity and oil are paid on top of the rental price, you have to be a bit careful with how much you heat the house and water in order to keep the bill down.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruppelfra...
Wilson, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Amazing hosts for an amazing home. Attention to detail is superb and it was a perfect home base for us to explore county clare. Doolin is a wonderful community with great little shops and lively pubs - music every night! There's a number for Dennis the cab driver in the phone Ann leaves at the house - Dennis is wonderful and aided in our desire to get our drink on while in town. Ann & Colon are extraordinary hosts and have created a place of relaxation for their guests. The view is breathtaking as are the locals - we felt so welcome and at home. Enjoy!!!

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2017
HI JoAnn Matt and Jim. It was so nice to have met you all you were a pleasure to deal with and hope to see you back here in the future. Keep well stay happy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rmcgarry
Prescott, Arizona
1 review
“Happy Vacation”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Gentian Cottage served as our Irish Heritage family get together. We rented the cottage for a month and couldn't have been happier. We would not hesitate a minute to go back. Ann & Colin are two perfect hosts and attentive to all details. They are so accommodating and helpful in any questions about the area, things to see and do, places to go. The cottage has all the amenities to make your vacation simple and convenient.

Date of stay: September 2016
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.