We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,729)
Filter reviews
1,729 results
Traveller rating
905
575
154
44
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
905
575
154
44
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ferrari world golf course stills bar the club lounge abu dhabi close to the airport jing asia race track business trip squash court business hotel free shuttle excellent hotel grand prix pool area ihg member other hotels
Filter
Updating list...
377 - 382 of 1,729 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2016

We stooped at the Crowne Plaza - Yas Island for 3 nights.

Location - Good location on Yas Island. Walking distance to Yas Beach, F1 Track and Yas Viceroy. Yas Express (shuttle bus) stops outside of the hotel.

Rooms - Sea view room with balcony, nice room serviced everyday, free bottled water in the room.

Food - We stayed half board, we used this for breakfast & lunch. Food was Excellent.

Service - All staff during our stay were very polite. We even had a surprise Honeymoon cake brought up to the room. Thank you.

Facilities - Nice pool facilities with pool bar & sun lounges. Stills bar and club on site.

I really recommend stopping at the Crowne Plaza - Yas Island if in the area.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdurks07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duy N, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2016

Hi Mark D, thank you for writing this great review and recommendation! As hoteliers, nothing could make us more proud than reading comments from satisfied guests such yourself. The team would welcome the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

The best price to quality ratio you can get in the Yas Island. The rooms are very comfortable and wide, the external pool is nice, but ubfortunately I was there for business in November and so can't join it during the day but only in the morning.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank roberto_sansoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duy N, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2016

Hi roberto_sansoni, thank you for writing this great review! As hoteliers, nothing could make us more proud than reading comments from satisfied guests such yourself. The team would welcome the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Good decor, helpful,staff and decent selection of dining options.
Nice chilled out bar with seating outside.
Near the airport, so busy with incoming and outgoing guests, making meal times less pleasant than they could be with fewer people.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank snfashionabudhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duy N, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Hi snfashionabudhabi, thank you so much for your review of our hotel. The team is pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive feedback is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 5 days, in February, we opted for all inclusive and I'm glad we did as a bottle of Sauvignon blanc was around £25, expensive if you drink 2 or more a night! The room was spacious and clean, although we didn't spend much time in it, the restaurant and food was excellent, nothing was too much trouble for the staff, anything I wanted was arranged immediately, one lunchtime there was a oriental lunch with the most amazing bitesize sushi and dim sum, the attention to detail and presentation was brilliant, staff are very friendly and helpful, we especially liked Paul from dinning room, he made us feel so welcome, and looked after us. I have nothing negative to say about here, there was enough Sunbed's , beautiful weather sunshine, cocktails, I will be returning here again without a doubt! Ferrari world is worth a visit if you like rides, it has one of the worlds fastest roller coasters and some amazing cars!!!

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Z7525LOsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duy N, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Hi Sara H, thank you for writing this great review! As hoteliers, nothing could make us more proud than reading comments from satisfied guests such yourself. The team would welcome the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

This is a good hotel for winter sun, the staff have been helpful and courteous. This is a large hotel situated in the plaza area of Yas island, it has a free bus service to the main island attractions, if you want to venture to Abu Dhabi city, taxi are a reasonable price & the journey about 30 mins. The pool area is clean & supervised, though very busy on a Friday / Saturday. The breakfast was self service with plenty of options, that are well cooked. I would recommend this hotel as a stop off point, if you are looking for a break during a long haul journey. We had a room with a balcony & view over the bay, this was a little extra, if you want to take a cheaper room, you will overlook the road side of the hotel & the plaza.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alexandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duy N, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Hi Alexandra R, thank you for writing this kind review! We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay with us. The comfort of our guests is our priority here at Crowne Plaza Yas Island, therefore we always strive to make your stay experience better. We hope to see you again and look forward to impress you further next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews