We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
146
81
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
146
81
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowling club across the road the river room key pool area rooms are clean one bedroom apartment comfortable bed place to stay road trip young couple short walk stayed for nights bowls club an extended stay great bbq area food and drinks
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We stayed here for five nights in a one bedroom apartment..
Very comfortable bed, great shower in a full bathroom. Kitchen was well equipped with full size fridge and stove.
Lovely bbq was provided near the pool area.
Parking outside your door and unit was well back from the road with easy access to lovely walking opportunities along the beautiful Camden Haven River.
Very well managed by a down to earth young couple Anna & Nathan - ably assisted with a "tale waggingly" happy reception from their fur child Ella.

Room Tip: Serviced apartments are at the back of the hotel
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haven W, Manager at Haven Waters Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thanks so much for your review Mark. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found our motel & apartments comfortable & well equipped. Glad you also took the time to explore the beauty of the local area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

i stayed one night and the rooms were clean and modern and the bed was 10-10 for comfort . most important the location is a short walk to the water and club and shops . i highly recommend haven waters motel

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jonesy4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haven W, Manager at Haven Waters Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

The motel is in a great location just off the main road and opposite the river. The one bedroom suite was very good. Nathan was very helpful and went out of his way to arrange great Wifi for us. The BBQ area was first class and a real bonus. North Haven /Laurieton is a fabulous area to explore and relax. Many facilities are within walking distance. Our stay exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AceEagleBirdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haven W, Owner at Haven Waters Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Thanks for the great review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again on your next trip to the Camden Haven!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

A very friendly greeting from Nathan A Large parking area at the front of your room plenty of space. The rooms was spotless with lovely crisp sheets. Quite motel across from the river and next to the North Haven Bowling Club by staying at the motel the bowling club will give you a nice discount on meals and drinks. A very nice peaceful stay no problems.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Garry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haven W, Owner at Haven Waters Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Thanks for the great review Garry! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again next time you visit the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Great location, nice staff and good vibe!
Travel back in time to a simpler era - enjoy the relaxed Coastal living and Natural Environment.
Lots to see and do - peaceful, visually stunning area.
Visit the Plaza Theatre.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haven W, Owner at Haven Waters Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Thanks for the review Peter! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you next time you visit the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews