We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful, Norfolk Flint Cottage just two minutes walk to the beach - perfect for a relaxing break
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful, Norfolk Flint Cottage just two minutes walk to the beach - perfect for a relaxing break
Kitchen looking through to Rear Garden Lovely sunny kitchen with large fridge freezer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Beautiful, Norfolk Flint Cottage just two minutes walk to the beach - perfect for a relaxing break
Kitchen looking through to Rear Garden
Lovely sunny kitchen with large fridge freezer
Dishwasher, Washing Machine and Cooker with Gas Hob
Quick, pack a picnic and take it to the Beach!
Dining Area with Patio Doors leading to the Garden
Eating alfresco using the gas barbeque in the totally enclosed garden
Oh I Do Like To Be Beside The Sea!
Relax in the lounge the lounge with a good book, comfy reclining sofas
Decorated in a contemporary style and filled with games, puzzles, books, DVDs, local guides & maps
Lots of things to do; a Playstation, large TV. DVDs & board games have been included in the cottage
Bedroom One configured as Super King size Double
Bedroom One configured as Twin Beds
Bedroom Two configured as Super King size Double
Bedroom Two configured as Twin Beds
Bedroom Three with Bunk Beds, this room is suitable for both children and adults
Family Bathroom, relax with a bubble bath whilst watching the stars
Upstairs landing, the cottage is light and airy
By The Sea all Worries Wash Away!
Beach Huts...a familiar sight on the North Norfolk Coast
Bacton Beach, take away fantastic memories!
Bring your coffee with you from the house!, this seat is a two minute walk away
Bacton Beach totally unspoilt
access the 'Coastal Path' two minutes from Dimmock cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Walcott, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steph D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 12 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We have just returned from a fab week at Dimmock Cottage . The accommodation is amazing and has everything you would expect and more !
Good selection of toys and even a PlayStation that my son loved. Really close to Bacton Beach which is lovely .
Hope to return soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2018
Thank you for a great review, it is lovely for us to hear you and your family enjoyed the cottage, the area and most importantly your holiday! The beach at the bottom of the road is beautiful, perfect for children. We really hope we can welcome you and the family back in the future. Kind Regards, Steve and Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
campbells...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Dimmock Cottage - a delightful place to stay”
Reviewed 10 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Dimmock Cottage was a delightful place for us (a family of 4) to stay while we toured Norfolk for a week. The accommodation itself - and the facilities/attention to detail by the owners - was first class. Set a stones throw from the beach at Bacton, we could almost step onto the sand. Within a short distance from the house, there was no shortage of picturesque villages/towns/places of interest with extensive options for visitors of all ages - and of course the Norfolk Broads nearby for an idyllic cruise on board a pleasure boat, barge or small hire vessel. After each day’s different adventures, it was a pleasure to return to Dimmock Cottage which really was set up by the owners to be like a home from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2018
Thank you for your lovely review, its always great for us to hear our guests have enjoyed the cottage and also North Norfolk, you travelled such a long distance. We know your explored the area and found lots of things for the family to do which is fantastic. I really hope we can welcome you all back in the future, many thanks Steve and Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nickcuk
Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Brilliant, just what we wanted, great accommodation near the sea”
Reviewed 27 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

50 yards along quiet lane to the sea, lovely dramatic waves and beach, everything you could want at the cottage, clean, new, thoughtful and welcoming

Their description doesn't include there's a cafetiere in the kitchen, even insulated mugs to take to the beach with you.

Take a big bright torch if you want to watch the dramatic sea at night, as it's pitch black down there.

We saw a seal that didn't look right, but the shore and seal rescue service and RSPCA were very responsive

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2018
Thank you for a great review, it is appreciated. When I stay in the cottage my favourite thing is to sit on the seat overlooking the beach with a coffee!. Night time and early mornings are best. Good to hear the seal rescue service attended the poorly seal, there is a rescue centre in Norfolk. Hopefully we can welcome you back in the future. Thank you, Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stansted Essex
Reviewed 1 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Mar 2018
We are really pleased you enjoyed your recent stay in the cottage, it is always lovely to hear our guests have had a great holiday, we really hope you return to Norfolk and Dimmock Cottage - thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
duncnikst...
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Superb, home from home and more!”
Reviewed 28 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

23-27 December, Christmas getaway, my wife and I and Rocco our dog.
WOW - where do you start, a superbly presented modern cottage with every conceivable home appliance and utensil. Dimmock cottage is incredibly well appointed with modern quality fixtures and fittings and is very spacious and spotlessly clean throughout. There is the added bonus of a fully enclosed rear garden reached by either the patio doors or kitchen door, ideal for children or your four legged friend. The beds were very comfortable as was the living room and dining room furniture. Dimmock cottage really is your “home from home” and gives you a warm secure comfortable feeling. The extras ; DVDs, PlayStation, toys, books, games, beach equipment etc are endless with great thought being given to ensure everyone is catered for. The cottage was very tastefully decorated for us to celebrate Christmas away from home, including wonderful personalised special touches. The welcome hamper was amazingly generous with quality items including goodies for Rocco. Believe it, the beach really is only a couple of hundred yards away down a no through traffic lane and was great even at this time of the year (the central heating was greatly appreciated and welcoming). We took a few floor rugs and floor runners with us (as we advised the owners we would) as the downstairs is laid with wooden floors throughout, just a thought if your dog skates on these types of floors as ours does. This is no way is a criticism of Dimmock cottage-just advice for considerate dog lovers like us.
Would we return, in a heartbeat, do we recommend Dimmock, absolutely!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2018
Hi Duncan and Nikki, thank you for such a great review, it is a genuine boost when we hear our guests have really enjoyed their break. It sounds like Rocco enjoyed his hols and time spent on the beach. We appreciate your thoughtfulness in bringing the rugs, thank you. We hope you will return to the cottage in the future. Julie and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing