We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The location is so beautiful, it takes your...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
The house and beach
Sunrise to front showing the balcony and sand at low tide - A perfect place for breakfast
Part of the view from the balcony
The dining table and through to the kitchen
the beach from the top of the back garden
The house and beach
The private beach picnic area in the garden to the side of the Boathouse
The Boathouse and driveway showing parking to the rear
Part of the view from the balcony with the tide out
Breakfast on the balcony
Sunbeams on the driveway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Boat house -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Llanbedrog, Pwllheli, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lovelivin...
Abergavenny, Wales
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The location is so beautiful, it takes your breath away.”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was a magical holiday. Driving down the wooded drive and arriving at the property made us gasp with delight. You really are on the beach- there has been no clever photography- and the view from the balcony and from the window seat (easily long enough to fit two people) is stunning. The beach is very clean, sandy, flat and safe. We went with teenagers and we could sit on the balcony and watch them in the sea, but if the children had been younger, we would have been equally as happy to join them on the sand and in the water. Having the beach literally on your doorstep means that you never really have to 'pack' for a beach trip (one of my holiday pet hates!). You don't have to mark out your spot on the sand and you can leave your valuables/picnic food/dry clothes in the house, because it is only seconds away. The new (huge) shower room off the beach is a real asset. We often used it in preference to the bathroom in the property, simply because it is a really good size, but again, especially with smaller children, easy access to a toilet and shower straight off the beach is invaluable.
Parking at the property was never a problem. Like a previous reviewer, we took a seven- seater and were able to use the turning circle without difficulty and park so that people in the cottage behind could get their (Range Rover) past.
When you add in the very generous welcome hamper, the well-equipped kitchen, the brand new bed linen and the very helpful Kevin, what more could you possibly want!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being so close to the sea.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHouse...
Gisburn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The most idyllic location with our three year old grandchild”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We left the Boathouse yesterday after the most wonderful week's holiday. The house is really comfortable and well equipped - great showers, great kitchen with absolutely everything you need - even for dinner party cooking - and the view from the kitchen window is?? well you have to see it to believe it. The view from the balcony must be one of the best in the world - silhouette of mountains in the far distance, full view of the beautiful bay with its soft sand and safe clear water, hillside with myriad trees and wild flowers and of course the iconic row of red, blue, yellow and green beachhuts. Our grandson loved it especially when we took him for a sail in the dinghy each morning from our own small beach just in front of our house - I've never had a holiday like it - can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H
Stratton
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Stunning, Magical Location with ever changing scenes”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We booked The Boathouse as a Family pre-celebration of my wife's 70th birthday (which is on 12 June) as three of our family are Teachers, we had to do it during half-term. We travelled separately from Stratton (north Cornwall), whilst daughters (and partners) came from Tavistock (Devon) and Mytholmroyd (West Yorkshire). To say we were gobsmacked when we saw it would be an understatement. The location is stunning and the Boathouse is very good if a bit Parson's Egg: which is to say we had a few niggles which we will take up with Kevin when we get back from the actual birthday celebration in the South of France. Nothing, however, that would put us off returning for another visit sometime. The girls and boys knew the area as they had been before to the Llyn Peninsula but Joy and I hadn't so it was all new to us. We really enjoyed visiting othe parts of the peninsula but just watching the tide coming in and out across the bay was magical. The girls and boys were in their element as the sea was clam and they did a lot of kayaking. We enjoyed watching the heron pitting his wits against the fish at low tide. We had the welcome visit of a mallard every evening and of course the bats flitting about post dusk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just the sheer magic of the place
Liked least: As I said we had a few niggles that we will be taking up with the owner
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley S
Endon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Fantastic”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We have just returned from yet another stay at the fantastic boathouse and I thought I would update my last review posted in January 2014.

Everything I reported in January relating to our previous stays remains the same - fantastic property, location and owner all resulting in yet another memorable holiday break. However, I thought I would update my review as I previously commented that the property would benefit from an additional bathroom and 'dah dah'....... a new shower room has been added to the property. Not just a little shower room but an enormous, modern and clinically clean area which is just perfect when children return from the beach or simply an additional facility at the premises.

Thank you to the owner for another lovely break and as usual, the owner was at the end of the phone to check that everything was ok.

What more can I say ...' absolutely fantastic'.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and new bathroom!!
Liked least: Leaving!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The Boathouse was just as spectacular as we'd hoped- the location really is perfect. When the sun shines the beach is just there, but it is equally idyllic watching the waves during a storm from the comfort of the inside.

The place was spotlessly clean, and there were fresh flowers and a basket of local produce awaiting us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large window and balcony- looking out right onto the sea
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing